Digital art_2019. Squash Dragon

3 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Digital Art, ...

Hi my friends!

Once, at an art contest, they asked the theme of the image of the Vegetable Dragon

Reading a title of theme, I immediately imaged a little cute dragon living in squash, as at home.

Sketch in Photoshop

Choosing color palette

The background will be medium tones, between yellow and green.

Then I add greenery and squash flowers

And the squash itself, a cozy house for the dragon

I sketch the character in color - for him I left the most saturated colors

I detail the picture - light and shadows on the leaves, on the zucchini, fill the interior of the house with color, select the texture of the earth

Well, revive the character too

I think he can't do without stairs either.

In the last step, I slightly adjust the overall color scheme.

Finishing strokes - dragon scales, hearts and flowers and a more realistic ground texture

This positive and kind dragon has such a cozy house

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digital, Digital Art, ...

Comments

beautiful dragon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend. This dragon is very kind, cute and positive, and his house is really cozy. You beautifully portrayed the emotions you wanted to evoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Ellen! I love these magical creatures and I like to draw them)

$ 0.00
2 years ago