Digital art_2019. Orient Passion

6 35
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digitalart, Drawing, Creative, ...

Hi friends!

Still lifes are the most difficult genre of painting for me! But nevertheless, I undertook to draw them several times. Moreover, without references, based on my own imagination ...

It was one art contest too... The word "aphrodisiacs" created in my imagination the eastern interior, with coffee, fruits and spices.
This picture I tried to embody in my drawing.

Sketch in Photoshop

For this idea, I also read everything that was on the Internet about aphrodisiacs, and tried to collect all these fruits and herbs into a single still life.

It turned out something in oriental style - with copper jugs and an oil lamp

Color palette

Base color sample

Yes, I decided that the interior would be in red colors, in the colors of passion.

On this step I decided to determine the direction of lighting - the light on objects will fall from an oil lamp hanging above the table

Yes, in progress the idea occurred to me to replace the modern coffee set with an oriental jug and copper mugs with lids

I also painted some fruit on the platter and some spices in the foreground.

And here is the source of light

Working with details

I wanted to make a beautiful chased pattern on metal objects

I used custom ornament brush and layer style option for it

And I drew some little elements by hand

There is a semi-erased texture on the table top, an imitation of mosaic tiles (I saw in the photo that tables were decorated like this in the east)

What will be the environment, then I had to think seriously.

The room should be dark, but at the same time I wanted to make it clear that this is a room, not a cave, ha-ha!

And then I decided to draw a window behind the jug to make it stand out from the background. And on the walls he applied a texture reminiscent of oriental silk, as if it were wallpaper

At the last stage, I slightly highlighted the metal bars of the lattice on the window, in some places I made the shadows darker

Well, the final color correction for the overall color balance

Almost an illustration to the fairy tale "Aladdin"!

Thanks for you visit and attention to my drawing!

With love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 15.23
$ 15.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.03 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digitalart, Drawing, Creative, ...

Comments

Beautiful still life! I loved. Congratulations artist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, you have created a beautiful painting again, well done, you have drawn very beautiful subtleties in it, I really enjoyed watching this image, it is a picture full of mysteries, in my opinion, you always win... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh this art is so good! I like that some elements and the change color of background, art is so wonderful if we give it a meaning and i see that while you made this you were craving for fruits at night hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Yes... If someone who looks at this picture has a thirst for fruit, I'll consider that the picture is a success!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's a successful one Friend 😊 like it very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago