Digital Art_2019. Fruit Sity

14 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Drawing, Digital Art, ...

Hi friends!

Today I have a humorous drawing again
This is my new art idea on one Steemit contest.
Theme's title was "Fabulous Fruit".
I imagined such a picture that this magic fruit city is located somewhere...

Sketch in Photoshop

Yes, I came up with such a fantastic city, where houses are fruits, and residents ... well, see for yourself)))

Choosing a color palette

I wanted to choose such colors so that the fruit looks realistic, and at the same time, so that there are contrasting motives.

Steps

I drawing with simple round brush and reduced opacity

Sketching base colors

Immediately I decide on the background color.

I want the fruit houses to stand out from the background but blend in with it.
So I made a gradient background from dark red to sandy yellow.

I add details - mark the location of windows and doors and flower beds.
I am looking for a harmonious composition so that no one interferes with anyone

I added a realistic apple texture to my painting (from my photos), lowered the opacity and made a hand-drawn texture on top on new layer.

But I made pears with texture brushes.

At the same time I draw elements of the house and gardens

At this stage, I temporarily turned off the texture layer to make realistic highlights on the fruit.

Then I decided to make a brick road between the houses, and not just a path to the ground

Finally there will be funny residents in fruits houses.

Yes, can live in such a cozy house!

Finally, I decided to make a decorative frame on top too, as in my drawing about a herring in a fur coat.
This time it became apple leaves

It's ready, but...

Now I didn’t like that the land was too boring - it’s not clear where the horizon is.
I found a suitable texture in the Photoshop library and added a fill layer with this texture (so that it can be adjusted)

Yes, now I think a great result!

I hope you enjoyed the process of giving birth to the magical story of the fruit city too.

Have a nice and creative winter day!

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.96
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Drawing, Digital Art, ...

Comments

It looks very much like a fragment from some cartoon. A fun and fruity world where the fun-loving worms live. Very funny came out :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much! I sometimes wonder myself at my fantasy)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

А мне нравиться! Красиво, сказочно, креативно. Умничка🤗 С Новым годом! Пускай этот год для тебя будет супер творческим!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Спасибо огромное, взаимно)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, how beautifully you painted, great, I love every detail of your painting, every detail of this picture has its own story, I fell in love with the garden that the green worm gives water to, this image feels very good. I hope you win, my friend, because you deserve it... 💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I won that contest too!)) Thanks a lot my dear!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations, your successes always make me proud... 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it! Very nice. Happy new year 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Happy New Year!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice art. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really really love this article after see this really wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago