Digital art_2019. Clouds creator

6 52
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digitalart, Creative, ...

Hi friends!

Fantastic animals and fabulous characters - this is another my favorite topic for drawing

It was my art idea on amazing Steemit contest, dedicated by a beauty of Clouds

I imagined a story where there is a certain magical entity that creates clouds and sends them float across the sky

Once upon a time I had in my papers an old sketch made a long time ago...

I have long wanted to portray my cat Nikita in the image of some unusual fairy-tale creature

So I will implement it.

Choose a nice color palette which I want to use in my artwork

Yes, I decided to draw it in Sketchbook Pro again

The color palette in it is typed in this editor

I liked this color combination

I select a basic colors for the character and the foreground from a mixture of selected colors

Yes, I decided to change the turn of the cat's head, according to the story

Then I draw gradient background

I want the character to stand out from the background, but at the same time blend in with it.

At this step I sketch a silhouettes of clouds the space below

Detalization of the character and his creations

Work with background - add some color shades in a sky & details on ground

And this is how he creates clouds!

Painting rock's scratch

Adding the wings shadow & objects under clouds cover

The last detail is a magic amulet around the cat's neck to make it look like a real wizard

And a little romantic mood surrounded by the way I love

And finally color correction

Yes, I liked how it turned out!
And, most importantly, my cat is now captured in the picture, he-he!)))

I hope you'll like this story)

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.70
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
+ 2
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Drawing, Digitalart, Creative, ...

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! My cat was my inspiration))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw a short video on YouTube where an old man making clouds with his sheep wool, which can float.

That story has a sad ending because the old man died and his dog continues the work for him.

Yours is nicer in my opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!

The old man is not dead if his work is still alive (through the efforts of his dog)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, the story you told was very magical and beautiful. How beautifully you painted your cat. As if he is the angel of sky and clouds...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! Yes, my cat was glad most of all))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago