What is the Most Important Life Lesson You've Learned so far?

2 30
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

At the age of 40, I can say that I have been through a lot of worst experiences in life. I've been knocked down so many times. I have done so many mistakes, met different kinds of people. Some I have met online and became my real life friends.

Because of that, I have learned so many lessons in life, some I've learned the hard way.

  • Happiness. It does not come from money, material things, and relationship. No matter how rich you are, you canot find true happiness. Money can't buy happiness. And being in a relationship does not gurantee happiness as well. Because happiness comes from within ourself. We should not rely our happiness to other people.

  • Health. As you age, you realize how important health is to take care of at an early age. I have abused myself when I was younger. I always sleep late, eat whatever I want, don't exercise, and there comes a point that I even smoke. It took a while before I quit smoking. Now, I suffered the consequences of my actions, I've suffered from COPD which is very hard and costly to cure. I always carry around my inhaler wherever I go. So please, take good care of your health while you're still young.

  • Love. True love is really hard to find. Most won't experience true love. And here's the worst part, the one you love the most will hurt you the most. That is so true, I can attest to that.

  • Caring what other people think. This is a big no. You cannot achieve anything in life if you will always consider what other people think of you. Do whatever makes you happy. Do whatever you think that will suffice your hunger for happiness in life. It's your life anyway. If other people judge you, it has everything to do with them, not you. What matters is what "you think of yourself. "

  • Saving money. Start early. If you can and you have the means to save money at an early age, do it!

  • Toxic people. Not all people who smile at you likes you. Most of them stab you in the back when you are not with them. When you see the red flags, remove that person to your life.

  • People rarely change. People will lie, cheat and do mistakes at you, and promises to change? Odds are they won't. Lying and cheating aren't mistakes, they are choices and selfish at that.

  • Simplicity. Keep life simple. Don't sweat the small stuff with excessive worry. What I have learned is,worrying does no good. 99% of the time what I worried about ended up wasted time and energy. Expect the best and accept the worse.

How about you, what life lessons you have learned so far? Share your thoughts on this by leaving a comment below.

@damelindz

photos from Pinterest

3
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Wasting time - until now, I failed to use my time wisely, which is very important for being a mom of three kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, if you're a mom. Every moment you have spent with your family is not wasted afterall,

$ 0.00
3 years ago