Signs that your partner is cheating on you

2 15

Everyone has to go through this at some point of their lives. Only few are lucky enough not to feel the pain of our loved ones sharing love with someone else. Unfortunately, i am one of those who has been cheated by their partner.

It all started when my husband got a job in a resort as a electrical maintenance. It was okay at first, all things were going smooth for us. But changes happened slowly.

Here are the signs that i noticed when my partner cheated on me.

  • The phone. He was being protective of it. It was always on silent mode and he doesn't want me to touch it or be near with it. And when he was reading or sending messages, he always put it an angle away from my view. P

  • Comes home late at night. Most of the time, he always comes home late, or worst spend the night outside.

  • Unexplained new things. My husband hates shopping. So i was surprised to see new things like new shirts, jeans or even new shoes. He gave me all his salary so it clearly indicates that someone was buying it for him. So i question him and of course he told me that he bought it.

  • Being vain. He was being concious of his looks which is so unusual of him because he doesn't normally do that.

  • Nagging and starting arguments. A way for him to get away. He easily get mad on small things which led us to argue more often and then he would walk away. A great scape for him to spend time with his other woman.

  • Sex. It can go to the extreme both ways. It can be lots of sex in new and interesting ways or sex can become non-existent.

  • They make you feel crazy or blame you for feeling insecure

  • Showering when he get home or seems like he had a shower before he gets home.

  • And last but not the least, the gut feeling or woman's instinct. You just know it. Things feel different.

It was the most awful thing of being cheated. You will question yourself, "Am i not enough, have i done something wrong? ". It would make you feel insecure and self pity. At that time it felt like i was going to die because of the pain that it caused me. I always cry and blame myself that maybe it was my fault that he had an affair with other woman. What made me strong is my daughter. She made me realize that i had to do something to save our family. So what i did was investigate. I became the best investigator at that time,lol! I found out that the girl is working at the same company where he works. She was already married and had 2 sons. I confronted them at that time and of course, the denied it. The girl told me that i was barking on the wrong tree. They told me if i have proof to my accusations.

What i did was to made them think that i don't care anymore whether they have an affair or not. I need to gather solid proof. So i gather some information about the girl nd found out where she lives.

Then it was Sunday when my husband told me that he was needed in the resort. I know that he was lying so i followed him and caught him in the act. I feel like i was going to burst because of the anger that i felt when i saw them. They were having lunch that time. They were surprise when they saw me. My husband told me not to make a scene. But hell no, i grab the girl's hair and punch her face. People started to gather around the house. I know that i was a bit too much but they deserved it.

After that, i went home and i saw my husband followed me. He was so apologetic. I was crying the whole night. The next morning we talked about it, he told me that he loves me and our daughter and to give him a second chance. It took me years to finally forgive him. In all fairness to him, he really made an effort to make me feel that he will not do it again. Although i do not trust him fully yet, i gave him the benefit of the doubt.

Trust is the basic foundation of a relationship. Once broken, you can never fully trust someone. But then again, i guess everybody deserves a second chance. And i did not make a mistake giving my husband a second chance, now for being 20 years with him, i know in my heart that he truly loves me.

Thank you for reading until the end, i hope this tips can help you! 😊

Lead image from google

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That was cool! Literally punching the mistress right on her face 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right hahahaah!she deserve to be humiliated after what she made me feel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago