Contextual spirituality for self-awareness

2 70
Avatar for daffaputra
1 year ago

Yesterday, at 11 p.m., my stomach hurt so much. I immediately woke up from sleep. Even though the night was very cool and calming. But suddenly my stomach hurts. I already suspected that the pain in my stomach was due to the combination of the super spicy coffee, wine, milk, tempeh, tofu sauce, and the beer I had previously consumed. I immediately opened the medical application from my android and consulted with an online doctor. Just order the medicine and it will come in 30 minutes. The modern technology of the 21st century is indeed extraordinary.

While waiting for the medicine to come, I did meditation and also some Yoga postures to warm my body. Fortunately, these stomach aches lessened, this is also because I was able to accept the situation that came to me. When the medicine arrived, I thanked the taxi bike driver who took the trouble to deliver this medicine to me. I ate a little snack before taking this stomach ache medicine. Then sit cross-legged and wait for the effect of the medicine.

15 minutes later, I fell asleep until the next morning. I opened the bedroom window and saw the sunny morning weather. Even the pain in my stomach is gone. My habit every morning is to do meditation and also yoga, after that, I have breakfast and write. Everything has returned to the way it was.

For me, this is a life without obstacles. It doesn't mean a life that doesn't have problems or challenges. The point is, that the world and the life we live in will continue to change. There is no situation in that we run the same all the time. It's the same with our bodies. Sometimes our bodies feel sick and need rest, sometimes they are healthy and ready to do any activity. Everything is temporary. Likewise with the mind, sometimes we feel angry and sad, then the next day we feel happy.

This is life, like the clouds and the sky. Sometimes cloudy clouds come to cover the sun, but not long after, the cloudy clouds go and turn into a clear sky. We just have to live it. That way, we become aware and aware of what is happening right now. Spiritually practicing ourselves can also help us to be aware and ready to accept any situation that comes our way. And then we will know and be ready to do what has to be done. No need to think much, just keep walking amid change with a straight path with a clear mind.

It is a contextual spiritual that is open to all circumstances. We need to train ourselves in a contextual spiritual way that gives inner peace and also gives life direction and skills to respond to all changes. This contextual spiritual path is Zen. Combining Buddhist and Taoist teachings. For me, Buddhism is a logical and systematic path. Taoism is so natural. These two teachings are in one school, namely Zen.

With regular Zen practice, we will realize that suffering will come. We can observe all the emotions of suffering presents such as anger, disappointment, and sadness. Just observe the emotions that arise without judgment. This is called inner clarity. In inner clarity, we can accept and think about what to do. This inner clarity will create our ability to understand the situation. We can act appropriately according to the circumstances we experience.

Zen spiritual practice in my opinion is important to do. Because with this spiritual practice, we can increase the deep awareness in the mind. The results of this spiritual practice are amazing. Our life feels flawless from moment to moment. Are you interested?

image source by Unsplash

8
$ 13.76
$ 13.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Librarian
+ 1
Avatar for daffaputra
1 year ago

Comments

Obstacles are learnings in disguise. We should not give up when there are obstacles on the way. We should be strong enough to conquer all the pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and most importantly, every pain that comes will turn into something better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago