When Sweetness Left My Body

7 51
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

Yes, the sweetness in me seems to have disappeared. I have noticed it these previous days.

What happened?

One of the additional tasks of our office is to conduct "Kamustahan" (knowing the situation and addressing the needs or concerns) and sometimes does counseling to COVID-19 positive patients in the City. Since we cannot do a face-to-face interview, we have to contact them through phone calls. Calling them is already a challenge for me knowing that I have to talk for a couple of minutes to a stranger. Hence, most of my calls are direct to the point.

I did have a conversation with one of the contact tracers last Thursday about a patient's concern. Though I started the convo through messenger chat (since it's the only contact I have, because I intentionally looked for his name in FB 😂 after meeting him personally). Well if it's for the sake of the client/ patient, "kapal ng mukha".

I think Mr. Contact tracer has a lot to explain at that time that's why he asked for my number and suggested to call. (NO, this is not a love story, though that would be great, in case ... hahaha)

After him explaining everything through call, I thanked him for clarifying things and he ended it with "thank you din po ma'am and keep safe po always". (Awww, how sweet).

After that call, it made me realize:

  • How we end calls would leave an impact on the receiver.

    I actually felt better after hearing those words. Telling someone to take care is just a simple phrase since we may not know the impact it gives to the receiver.

  • Why can't I do such anymore.., Most of the time, when calling COVID-19 patients I usually end the call by thanking them for their time. When I'm in the mood, I usually include "pagaling po sila" which is seldom and kinda forced in such a way.., I think I still talk with respect though, but in terms of sweetness, I'm having a hard time.

I think I'm not like this before. I would often hear my friends say before that I'm too sweet, that my soon-to-be boyfriend would be lucky to have me since I'm a sweet talker. An ex also asked me before, why am I too sweet?

What happened then..? Did I spent all the sweetness on my exes...? Did it left my body as I grew older...? Or it disappeared because it was not being utilized..?

Am I not taking enough sweet foods..? 😂🤣 But I have a sweet tooth.

What to do then..?

Images are from Unsplash.com

---------------------------

Hi!

I'm Dolor ( the little life wanderer)

- not a writer nor a blogger just a life wanderer who wanted to share travels, experiences, and learnings 😘

- hope you can join me wandering next time

*This article might have bored you, but promise the works of the following are worth reading:

Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.58
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of dLifeWanderer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dLifeWanderer
2 years ago

Comments

Wag maging manhid haha! Ngem han maiwasan gamin ta masapul met patibkeren ti pakinakem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na po... nyahahaha...,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka kailangan ng magpapakilig. Ayiiieee. Ako feeling ko sweet pa din naman ako pero kasi iba naman case natin. Pero baka kailangan lang natin ng magpapangiti sa atin. Chaaar. Anuve? Porket about single life ang recent article ko eh yung huling nagpakilig tuloy nasa utak ko. 😅 baka puyat ka lang din or like Momentswithmatti said na baka stress ka lang din kaya nawala si sweetness. Or baka it's that time of the month. Babalik din yang sweetness na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kailangan nga po ata talaga ng magpapakilig, baka doon na lalabas 😂🤣😂..., or baka wala lang kasing concern talaga sa kinaka-usap kaya ganon 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri mabalik yan sis. Baka def mech lang ng self. Para hindi maattach or somethin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka stressed ka lang po.hehe ibalik ang sweetness!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po 😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago