Eating somebody else's food

0 33
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Money, Expenses, Free, Life

Hello, dear friends, how are you all?

I miss you all, and Ihope you are fine. How's your day?

I have been struggling to make an article here for many reasons.

Yesterday, the manager had a visitor, he was a chinese national and he came her to trouble shoot some problems that we have inour work place. He stayed in the nearest hotel and his lunch was accomodated through restaurants.

Image from unsplash

On lunch time that day, they took the visitor to a restaurant. Two of my co-workers went with them so sir Fonz worried that if the lunch he brought from his house will not be eaten, it will spoil and it will be thrown away.

So he decided to give it to me. I refused because I brought some rice but he insisted and even brought his lunch box in my table.

Now I was having second thoughts on eating his food but I have no choice because if I don't he will probably get angry or something, plus I still need to buy viand from canteen.

So I ate his lunch, man, it was way too much! I'm a rice eater but I was not able to finish his food. Well, maybe it's because he was a man.

His lunch box was only small but I think its very dense. His viands are fried fish, boiled eggs and 3 cocktail sized hot dogs! And I as very full.


To pay his kindness, I washed his lunch box and dried them. But don't worry, I did not throw the food away but transferred it on a plastic instead and brought home.

I placed the cold food on top of the newly cooked rice that was for dinner and tadaan! Solved! I disd not waste anything and was able to save food for next meal.

Nothing is wrong with eating left somebody else's food as long as they give it to you voluntarily. And nothing is wrong with eating left over food too, well as long as its's not yet spoiled.

Priced of the primary needs these days increased and I would do anything just to save some money for next meal. Well, it's not really for the next meal but there are lots of things that we neede to spend on. As a mother of three, I needed to be wise especially in money. Would you agree?

Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty

Have you eaten somebody else's lunch too?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Money, Expenses, Free, Life

Comments