"Why Coffee?

10 18
Avatar for cyredawn22
1 year ago

Why Coffee?

As we all know, coffee is a hot or cold beverage from roasted and ground seeds of a tropical shrub. Chemically, the main ingredients of coffee are caffeine, tannin, fixed oil, carbohydrates, and proteins. It contains 2–3% caffeine, 3–5% tannins, 13% proteins, and 10–15% fixed oils. It increases the mental alertness and physical energy of the person who drinks coffee that can last up to 12 hours.

Coffee is the most popular drink worldwide with around two billion cups consumed everyday. In America alone, citizens consume a total of 400 million cups of coffee regularly. Without a doubt, the coffee industry is thriving and pretty much every street has a coffee shop on the corner.

But really, why coffee?

Just like most of you, I consider myself as a coffee addict too! If there’s such a thing as a coffee addict. I love drinking coffee with family and friends. I enjoy drinking coffee alone- in the morning, evening or any time of the day. I just love and enjoy the beverage! And as I pondered the questions, I came with these realizations, coffee isn’t just a caffeinated drink for me. Over the years, coffee, hot or cold, has become my go-to drink alone or with someone. Those moments spent with myself, friends or family over coffee created unforgettable and precious memories that I will surely forever keep in my heart. I realized that spending time with someone over a cup of coffee can mean so much more. It can be the start of a lasting relationship, can heal mended relationships, unload sorrow, and can even encourage a weary soul.

What about you? Why coffee? Is it just because of its effects on your body so you can get through the day with your busy and demanding schedule? Or do you drink it just to keep you awake late at night just so you can comply with your responsibilities? Whatever your reason is, I believe coffee has been of help to you. A help that most of us need to keep life balanced.

I hope that you will continue to love and enjoy drinking your coffee alone or with someone because coffee is so much more!

Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of cyredawn22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cyredawn22
1 year ago

Comments

Im not a coffee addict but I love its smell🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes smells so good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii long time no hear, YwY. Kamusta naaaaaa. Anyways di naman ako ganon ka addict sa kape. Sakto lang kapag naibigan laang UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis hehe uu busy sa work Kasi eh kaya eto visit2x minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whehe maigi at nala busy kapa rin kahot papano UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noon, iinom ako ng coffee para di antukin pag nasa trabaho pero habang tumatagal naging comfort drink ko na sya and since then naging coffee lover na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masasanay ka kasi pag nagtagal sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis tapos hanap-hanapin na yan. Para sa akin, kulang ang araw ko pag walang kape, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffee is good and delicious friend. I'm not a coffee lover but I've tried once and I could say that coffee was really good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis haha Lalo na pag malamig Ang panahon

$ 0.00
1 year ago