Pregnancy scare gone wrong

3 27
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago

I believe I'm gonna be writing about a very controversial topic today. I don't even think I should write about it but I really have to get it off my chest.

This week, a friend of mine told me that one of her friends got pregnant. Let's call her Lily - not her real name, obviously. I don't know Lily personally so I couldn't judge her and her decisions either.

According to my friend, Lily is single. She just got out of a very toxic relationship which gave her much freedom to play around and enjoy the fact that she needs to be loyal to nobody. I could say that Lily's got what we can consider the basic things to tell whether someone's ready for a family.

She's at the right age, licensed, and is working on a very stable job. She's got her own apartment and is independently providing for herself. The thing is, she has no boyfriend. As I mentioned earlier - she is very much single. Lily got pregnant from a one night stand!

I don't have anything against these dating apps, you know, but it's just not for everyone. She met this guy on Tinder and decided to meet him for the first and last time. Then boom! It happened and something's now brewing inside her.

My friend told me that Lily could not find the guts to tell the guy that he impregnated her because she knows that he's not that interested in her and that they already stopped chatting for a month. To make matters worse, she is thinking about ending her pregnancy. Yes - abortion.

As my friend's telling me this, I can't help but get scared. I can't imagine how one wrong decision could lead to irreversible situations. We really have to be careful with the next steps we are about to take.

I mean if you can't use these applications responsibly, you better uninstall them. If you can't help but have sex, might as well engage with safety intercourse to avoid ending a life just because you're not ready.

This also made me realize that our dilemma is not just our dilemma. We could unconsciously pass it to the people who care for us. Now my friend's problem is that she's torn between wanting her friend to pursue her pregnancy or letting her do what she wants because it's her body and her life.

Whatever Lily's decision is, I hope it would make things right and better for her.

That's it for today, friends! Thank you for taking the time to read. Untill next time! Stay safe and I hope y'all make good decisions! :)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
1 year ago

Comments

Well I agree Lily has not been quite responsible considering she only intended a one night stand. But despite that I still think she should decide her fate as she will be the one suffering the long term consequences of her actions in the long run. Your friend can do nothing really other than be there for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sino yang Lily na yan? Heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wa ka kaila madi oy

$ 0.00
1 year ago