With just a simple Groufie

13 18
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Happy Weekend 😊

How's life everyone, hope we're all seeking God first before anything in this not permanent world ✨

Who would have thought, I'll realize this important thing just by seeing 2 pictures. These were taken by me, pictures with my brethrens. A group picture but I am the one who's holding the camera. Last night was the 4th session of our Bible Seminar, and after that, I asked my brethrens for a picture because I love to collect photos with them so I'll be reminded of them whenever I am away.

First, we're only three in the photo and then another sister joined. I took two photos of the 4 of us.

As I was drafting an article for today, I can't start the content but I have this title and like a topic, but for some reason I can't start it after I wrote the title. So I decided to browse my gallery for inspiration then I saw the pictures I took yesterday. I was a bit shocked or ashamed how blurry the photos I took.

Why?

In those photos, I look fine, I mean not beautiful whatsoever but rather I am smiling at the camera and I am not blur. But when I look at my brethrens who are on the same picture, they are not ready yet. On the first pic, sister 1 is not ready and sister 2 is blurry, and then sister 3 is not yet smiling on 2nd photo. Only one picture is fine but the other sister is not yet there. I realized I am not looking at their situation when I took the photo. I am just looking at myself.

Overreacting??

Not at all.

What I learned from this?

1. Before you snap, look first if all the people included in the photo is ready.

Deeper thoughts: Don't just focus on yourself. Look at the situation of others, the world is not about you and you alone. You're the main character in your story, but never forget those supporting characters in your life. Wait, when they are ready and be better together. Don't just focus on yourself when it comes with happiness and success.

2. Count, so everyone will know when to smile and pose.

Deeper Thoughts: There are some instances that you should lead, express your thoughts to inform others. Let them know what they have to know. Tell them (necessary ppl) what you feel, if you're happy, offended, sad so that they will be informed when and where they have to set their boundaries.

3. Call their name if you see they are not in good position or lighting.

Deeper Thoughts: Be considerate to those people around you. Wag maging asal talangka beh, yung ugali na want mo ikaw lang ang better at pag nakaka angat ang iba eh hihilahin mo pababa. Tell them things that will improve themselves without judging them. Criticize and correct their attitude and wrong doings with love and care. Help them position themselves in a better place.

While this is just a simple thing, those pictures made me ashamed because it made me realize how self centered I was during that time. I am the one holding the phone, I know when I will press the button, but they don't know. So, I should not just consider myself but should also take into account those who are with me. If we are too many, counting (1-3) will help us all be ready for a picture.

We learn from these small things when we try to look outside the box.

Have a good weekend!

6
$ 1.74
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Creativewriting

Comments

Include the picture in your next publish.. Hehe.. I want to see the epic pictures.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ppl in the photo don't want to expose their epic fail face tho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh yeah, its ok I understand..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahaysuuu chachan, you connected them good ha. Pero sana sinama mo na rin ung pict. Charizzzz hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u! Wala kasi ako consent na ipost yun haha kasi syempre need ko muna mag paalam dun sa ibang nasa photo epic fail pa naman yung iba hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's very nice and thank you for sharing such a great reflection moment. Simple things always teach lessons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed! Kaya dapat mag observe din ket sa maliliit na bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, learning from a simple task like snapping a groupie photo, shows everything really maters in life and we should not just be concerned about how we look but the welfare of others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, this is what I realized too :"))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is all true, you need to consider everyone first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great reflections sis. Indeed we have to consider the people that make us. Gaya Ng message ng kanta "walang sinuman ang nabubuhay para sa sarili lamang"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yasss, lahat ng nakapaligid saatin is laging may impact pero tayo parin mag dedecide how we will react

$ 0.00
1 year ago