The Gift of Life

4 16
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

I'm one of those who literally ask, is life really a gift?

Life is difficult, dull, and full of problems. Yes, happiness and love will be felt but we'll always become problematic again and again. If life is like this, then I don't want this as a gift.

I just want to return it to the one who gave this so called present to me.

19 years of life full of joy and sadness. Even though I am happy I feel tired. So tired of chasing success. I always believed that I am not a worst person. I may not be kind but I am not worst. I study well to reached my dreams to have a very beautiful house and help my family live a comfortable life. 19 years and gained friends. 19 years full of adventure. 19 years but still, something is missing.

I thought praying to God is enough. Attending mass from time to time is enough. Participating to traditions of my religion is enough. I thought it's fine to commit small sins because my family will pray for me if I die since purgatory exists. I believe in God that's why I thought I'll be with Him if I die.

But the thing is, Satan also believed in God, but he won't be with God. I started to think, is believing that god exist enough?

All those things I thought "faith" were all wrong.

I'm afraid to die because I don't know what will happenned next. September 12, 2018 was my 19th birthday. Happy I celebrated it with my friends but November 4, 2018 changed my life.

I understood true faith. I am now sure that good works and religion will never be the way for me to go to heaven. Purgatory is not true, it doesn't exist and afterlife is only about heaven and hell. The most important thing I learned that time was God's perfect love through the sacrifice of Jesus Christ on that cross. I don't have to accept Him as my personal savior. The only thing to do is have faith what Jesus Christ did on the cross. That His blood was poured for me and the whole world's past, present, and future sins and were all forgiven. Unending and perfect forgiveness.

Thank you Lord for the gift of life, the life that I received after knowing your love. My life is more meaningful now and my hope is only in heaven. Life is still full of problems but I have peace in my heart because I have Jesus.

Happy 23rd flesh birthday to me! And I am more excited to celebrate my spiritual Birthday 💛💛💛

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
+ 3
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

I had to go and search for the meaning of "PURGATORY". I was marveled when I got the meaning.

Well, when it comes to religious talks, It's always unending because everyone have their own beliefs even though we are serving same God.

To me, I do the things I'm sure of and not pushing myself to hang myself on some Religious beliefs that I'm not okay with.

It's good that you found peace serving God with the pattern that satisfy you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All is written in the Bible, religion is nothing without relationship with God. Thanks for the read!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is the name of movement of our organs our body in which we remains struggling for building or dreams and goals. Perhaps in my opinion success can't be demand immediately it's a complete process. Don't give up and have faith in God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes life is a gift, a gift from our almighty God friend. It's a chance that we experience the true meaning of life and to conquer in this world friend. We are grateful that God give us life as a gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago