Krazzyy

4 15
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Down by the bay, where the watermelon grows back to my home I dare not go. For if I do my mother will say, "Did you ever see a fox putting on socks, down by the bay".

Ya'll know that song? Guess if you have a lil one at home chances are high that you know this song haha

Well I just kinda miss my baby nephew, we watch Cocomelon everytime he's too active and I cannot control his kulitness hahah

I am actually looking for some prompts because I have the time to write article today, sadly our internet connection lost so I am currently typing on my phone's notes and I can't see if I got some reply on my short post awhile ago. So here I am another article of just sharing anything that pops up.

First thing is, about those kiddie songs that they say holds a different meaning. I remember my sister showed me a video on facebook featuring nursery rhymes that actually means darker than expected. For instance, Ba Ba Black sheep was banned from different schools in different countries because some says it is offensive as the "black sheep" and "master" were used and was interpreted as racist lyric. Another is the famous Jack n Jill which we (most of us) often hear and sing as a child. One theory I remembered about this song is about a husband and wife who were found guilty of treason and then beheaded as their punishment. I forgot their names tho but I think they're important people during king and queens era somewhere in Europe (??) and there's a hole in the story so I am not sure about this theory.

Let me also include the song London bridge is falling down, with a lot of theories circling about it but what I remembered is that, it is somewhat connected to a child sacrifice. They say that children were force to watch over the bridge and maintain its sturdiness and strength- for they believe that the London bridge must be built on foundation bounded by human sacrifice. I have watch a lot more creepy stuff but I forgot it already because that time, I actually chose not to believe in those theories as it'll ruin my childhood hahah charr but yup it is super duper interesting to dig deeper theories like this. Will give you spooky feeling yet a fun one!

Second, I dunno what to share ahhah our internet connection is back now so I can post this right away. Hmm, maybe I'll share that I am lazy to take a bath today hahah but I will, so I can have a good sleep later.

I haven't posted any pictures of Charlotte's kittens, if they start to open up to the world my gallery will be filled with their cuteness again hihi. Maybe after few more weeks they'll start to walk and explore the world, but now I'll just listen to their cute meows from under my bed.

Lastly, I will share that last time when we have a get together (friends) I received a genuine compliment which made my heart warm (awwe). It's one of the loveliest comment I ever received. I can feel how genuine it is because my friend just casually said it like no dramas, sarcastic, or a tone that suggest that it is a "required compliment". I made a small surprise for my friend since she'll be celebrating her bday tom but we decided to celebrate it in advance. I made her a cake made of biscuits and chocolates. I didn't cook it, I just put the biscuits and chocolates (with wrappers) in a form of square cake by pasting it on a box. Then, instead of putting money to make it look like a money cake I put pictures of us, from our highschool jeje days until now and told her that's a memory cake. So as she pulled it photos keep on coming out one by one like a thread. All are group photos. And then one of my friend commented "woww you're not Cat (me) if di mo alam kung ano ang effort" and the celebrant agrees then we went upstairs and decorate but I am smiling the whole time hahah kilig yarn <3

I guess that's it for today, class dismissed.

hahhah krazzy

With love and curiosity,

curiouscath, Charlotte

2
$ 4.95
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Kinakanta ko lang uba jan pero diko alams na may ibang meaning Chachan. I mean, diko naisip ganon 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andamiiii pa talaga mga theories na ganyan tapos mas creepy pa brrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh, if ata sa batang palaisip ang nakarinig nyan malamang makuha nila ang meaning if meron man 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ihhh yung mga batang matanong haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago