Just a little Update

2 7
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

I feel like I am already tired even it's just Monday. I've been doing a lot of physical and mental activities that makes me exhausted.

Physically tired because I wake up in the morning and immediately take a bath so I can help my sister at her canteen. What I do is clean the area, cook food that I can (frying street foods) and also display it. As my sister cook other food like viand I assist the customers that come to our store. The busy hour starts at 11:30am to 12noon and then we'll have a rest of 1-2 pm. During this time, I do my academic requirements and need my braincells to function well. After that, 3-5pm will again be the busy hours since students start to finish their class and ready to head home. At 6pm we start to clean and close the store and also wash remaining dishes. My sister will cook our dinner and I'll wait for it, bring home food for me, my sister, and mom or sometimes just for me and my sister. I usually can get home at 7pm.

After I ate, even though am tired and sleepy I have to help with our group tasks. We are now finished with all the defense and stuff but we are still revising and fixing our papers so we can print it and have our hardbound copy. My friend also help us with our clearance so she's the one who look for the professors and ask them to sign it and relay to us what fees we have to pay as per requirement.

So speaking of fees, we really have a lot. So far the only fee that I have completed is the graduation pictorial fee which is ₱2000 ($40). And then the long list go on.

Graduation Fee - ₱500 ($10)

Alampay - ₱1,300 ($26)

Stamp 4pcs ₱30 each - ₱120 ($2.4)

Thesis print -₱128.75

Thesis hardbound-₱300

Chem Plant Design print-(not yet final but our paper have almost 400 pages)

Chem Plant Design hardbound -(₱600)

Other expenses like clothes, shoes, and contribution for those who went to our University every day for our clearance

That's not yet the final fees there more to come that's why I am trying to still earn here despite my busy schedule. I don't want mom to be burdened by so much fees because my sister is also a graduating student and have a lot of fees.

So far I need ₱2,348.75 to cover existing fees, so roughly ₱3k for other expenses that don't have final cost yet.

I tried looking for filipiñana dress but gosh it cost really expensive for me. I don't buy clothes that are expensive, the most expensive I did bought is 200 and it's a dress. I'm a cheapskate haha. The filipiñana I saw cost 3000-5000 pesos, it has a good design of my liking. Mom told me to ask for a tailor but I know it will be more costly. As for the shoes, I don't have heels. I actually wanted to buy lolita shoes because it's really cute but the price is not cute hahah I saw one in shoppee that cost 1,000 pesos and err dunno if I'll have money for that hahha

Well, these are just little update with ny life as I am so inactive from the past days.

And btw we will be closing our store temporarily and will open again next academic year (August 2022) I have to start focusing on my study plan for my review before I take board exam and my sister have another work . I think I'll miss those highschool students that often buy and eat in our store. They remind me of my youth, gosh I just sounded like a middle aged woman hahahah

Well, that's it for today. Till next time!

3
$ 2.29
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Goodluck on your journey in your academics, especially when getting ready for the board exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u hope I can get passed this:))

$ 0.00
1 year ago