Give up (anong padayon padayon, give up na!)

13 27
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Late eve read cash and its people. How are you am fine thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š kraxzyy ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Padayon!

Ha?? Anong padayon padayon wala! Gusto ko na Pahinga๐Ÿ™„

Can you please do me a favor?

I bet everyone of us received, receives, receiving (๐Ÿ˜…) such message from someone. Sometimes, someone from our friends, family, or just a random person that we are not that acquainted with. How do you reply with this kind of question?

As for me, I really have a habit of helping someone (yiehh most helpful nung grade one haha) if I know I can do it. If I am confident that I can manage to help them, I do them a favor. I offer help also. But, recently I realized I've been involving myself too much. Like, even tho I don't know what to do with the favor they're asking I tend to help them. Di naman sa pagiging pabibo pero yung urge ko kasi na matulungan sila is there. The thing is, sometimes it become a burden to me. Example, someone asked me how to do stuff but I have no idea how to do it and because they seems like they really need help, I studied quickly how to do it and spend my time and effort only to find out that it's already fine and someone already helped them faster than me. Gosh, frustrating!

So, if there's something you don't know and someone is asking your help, it's fine to say "sorry, I can't help you with that", or try to refer them to someone you know who can do it instead. Give up helping into something that burdens you!

If you feel uninvited to a party, give up and leave! No point staying at a place that doesn't make you happy. Remember that there are people who just invites for the sake of inviting, not actually the intention to see you there. In fact, late invitation to a hang out, gala, overnight etc, means that you're not invited in the first place. Give up!

In connection, give up people who give you stress more than comfort and happiness. In a friendship, it is normal to have misunderstandings and be mad at each other but if it happens more often, then give up that friendship and go. As we grow older, we may lose friends along the way. Yes it's sad, but that's life.

Give up not being able to say no. Give up being an always lazy potato. Give up getting angry at small things. Give up your vices. Give up begging for someone's attention. Give up!!!

Give up unecessary things.

Give up Padayon mindset without Pahinga in between.

-----

curiouscat, Charlotte

9
$ 2.83
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

I love just about everything you mentioned about giving up. A very straightforward approach, didn't even thought that "invites for the sake of invitation" can just be dropped that easily because I always thought of courtesy... Guess, it is not that all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course anything is easy to be said than done but it's possible, because at the end of the day, we should take care of our well being. Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True but it's not always the case...๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜but I love the way u think, it's a very good perspective though ... I kinda do what u think more than what I say.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! is your name Charlotte? If yes, we have the same name hehe. I agree that saying no to favors is okay. They also must know how to live independent.

Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's my Cat name hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naubosan na tayo ng motivational quotes sis. So give up na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes courage to still go for something but it also takes a lot of courage to give up. Pahinga din pay may time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! I totally agree. Those ppl who stay is strong but I guess those who let go is stronger. Depends on the situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave up in everything you have mentioned as I always like that before. Except being lazy hahahaha. Sorry na hirap kalaban ii.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah we all have lazy day kaso minsan talaga sarap araw arawin hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give up being restless and give yourself a break, Charlotte. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs received thank u po๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago