Aren't You Excited For The Bear Market? Here's A Reason Why You Should Be.

Avatar for cryptovial
2 years ago

So, how are you guys doing? I hope well and please take care of yourself and the ones around you. Well, the market right now is in some crazy state and could go either way. But the thing is where do we want it to go. Another high or just simply roll back to its pre-bull state.  Me, being a newbie in crypto is still not sure what could be more beneficial. And more importantly which one of these market states will be beneficial for the crypto space. I don't have answers to these questions but I do have a plan for the bear market.

As I'm only 6 months old in this space and have already seen some ups and downs, which I've also shared in this article, this would be my first bear market if the bear market comes. And I'm pretty excited about it, I do realize that, if this happens then my current portfolio value will go down more than half and this doesn't sound like a good thing after last week's crash which has already sent my portfolio to 50% of its peak value. So, overall a nearly 70% to 80% value will be gone. But I'm not worried cause I'm not holding my crypto for 2-3 years, I'm holding it for a long run. And will definitely try to mature it in 2-3 bull markets. I know it all sounds like a quite sweet ride, and I'll try to keep it that way only but who knows what will happen tomorrow? Maybe it'll all vanish or I may not be able to access it, possibilities are infinite. But let's focus on our part, what we can do tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, etc.

Bear and Bull Cycles

As I've not seen a complete bear or bull cycle these are just my speculations. 

Bull Market: Well, this arguably the best time to see some good gains on your crypto and to see the reach of it, this is also a very sensitive time as things can also turn their way and ruin the whole party. More people get attracted to crypto because of the attention it is getting during this time. But the attention doesn't always come for good sometimes this attention could also be proven bad, as we've seen in the past year, the increased amount of frauds, security breaches, and legal; actions. People jump in without proper knowledge and preparations in the FOMO, resulting in unfavorable conditions sometimes. But despite all these, we all are cheerful and ready to see the next pump.

Bear Market:  This is more of a calm situation where things are going underhood and within the reach of a particular community. But there could be certain negativity around the market especially at the start of a bull market because people must've lost something in the bull market. Not too much attention and attempts to manipulate the equilibrium, of course, there's always an oxymoron. People will not get too excited or jump impulsively in crypto without doing their research. And the veterans keep or experienced keep accumulating their fortune. 

Well, this is how these cycles could be, these are just some general points and vary or could go in their own ways. But the thing is these cycles will definitely come one after another and we have to adjust according to them. And they also require different mindsets. These are topics for another day, now, let's talk about the excitement.

But where does the bear market fits in?

Well, let's say it is the key. I'm already using DCA to increase my portfolio, investing in some new or reliable projects, and blogging. But the thing is as I've joined this wagon halfway on the route my gains are not that great. But if I had started in the bear market then the difference would've been much greater. Just think about it most of the coins do 10x times in beat to bull cycle and this means if I'll keep on aggregating them during bear market then it will make a huge impact on my portfolio and that's the key. I personally consider blogging as a major potential method for this during bear market, as you earn crypto for an equivalent amount of USD and this amount won't change but the value of your asset will change, that's where you'll start to see the difference.

And the icing on the cake is Defi. And by that, I mean staking which I've already started to see, as the best way to multiply your crypto. Although the return rates are majorly between 4% - 6% APY, the compounding does the job.  There are some platforms that provide daily compound and this could really make a big difference.

But real value will come from the appreciation of your assets which can go berserk in any bull cycle and that's why I'm excited about the bear market and you should be too. I read somewhere this quote:

Bull markets make you money but bear markets make you rich.

And you can clearly see why?

So, what's your plan? and I'm also open to any advice, don't forget to share them in the comments section.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for cryptovial
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments