Rating 5.0 | Blablacar stories. №3

0 13
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago

This was my first trip using Blablacar. The first time is always a little bit scary. I went to Lviv, to the Book Forum. It was the first or second day of the forum, the peak of visitors was expected over the weekend, and I planned to come at noon to settle, have lunch, and in the evening to visit the presentation of the publishing house "Zaliznyi Tato". At that time, there was a constant shortage of free hotel during the forum, so I booked the Lviv Hotel, which is behind the Opera House. Soviet building, but tall - there are many rooms and even parking.

To have time and avoid traffic jams in Kyiv, I decided to leave at 5 am. Moreover, I decided to pick up everyone in Kyiv. In fact, I do not advise you to do so, almost no one on Blablacar does so. It's better to just assign a point that is convenient to you. If that's suitable for passengers - good, if not suitable - goodbye. When you are too good, people are arrogant and do not appreciate that you do something for them. This and some other stories are additional examples to support this view.

But Kyiv, as always, is beautiful in the morning. I spent an hour collecting them in Kyiv. I even wrote down numbers and addresses in my notebook and planned logistics. Two passengers went to Rivne, two - from Rivne. Then I had an old Citroen, but there was a lot of space behind, so I took 4 people. First - to pick up a man in the Lisova, who helped people quit smoking. I'll tell you right away, although he was sitting in the front and I talked to him the most, I didn't quit smoking. Then - to Rusanivka, the guy takes out a heavy bag of the girl, says goodbye. These first passengers were going to Rivne, the other two - a guy who looked like a student and a girl with an Asian appearance - I picked up on the right bank.

By the way, they got to know each other normally, listened to music on headphones together, and then exchanged phone calls and agreed to meet in Lviv. BlablaTinder - connecting people! But a girl from Rusanivka, Yulia, gave me 4, writing a comment: “Comfortable, timely and convenient. Very responsible and positive driver. He took me from home because we left at 5 am. I recommend." As you can see - the comment is positive! But why then 4 and not 5? .. Especially since this was my first trip, and this assessment spoiled my rating for a long time - years passed and I received more than 30 reviews with five to finally reach the "Rating 5.0" , otherwise I would have to call this collection of stories something else! Well, maybe some people are demanding, they think that 5 is only when everything is perfect! And how can it be, if I have an old car, and even took three passengers behind, although Blablacar recommends leaving 1 seat behind empty.

Now I don't really care about the ratings. A while ago, I asked the passengers to leave me a 5-point rating. Yes, some people look at the rating, read the description and comments. But the vast majority - just need to go somewhere. Time, price, route - these factors are always crucial!

Back then, and the next dozens of trips, I used to set up a minimum fare. After all, I still needed to go and still have to spend on gasoline. On that trip, I even thought that the trip to Lviv paid off for me. That is, I went there for free. But then gasoline prices were lower, and Citroen was more economical. Then the people themselves began to tell me "Why so cheap", some paid more, so I began to set the maximum rate.

I no longer collect passengers in the city, especially in Kyiv. But sometimes, when I have the appropriate mood, or when in another, new city for me - I can get to a convenient location for passengers. Sometimes it's easier and faster than looking at a travel map and agreeing on a place which you can miss by chance.

But you see, I took the girl from home, a taxi from Rusanivka to Zhytomyrska would cost her the same as a trip to Rivne! I did something seemingly useful - instead, got a bad rating!

2
$ 3.37
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago

Comments