Cardano Events in Ukraine 20 cities

0 41
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago

This is the proposal in Project Catalyst - Cardano Decentralized innovation Fund.

In spring 2020 I went to travel to Shatsky lakes (530 kilometres) for a workation. On a way back I stopped in Lutsk (regional center) and while having dinner in the cafe, I heard two guys spoke about bitcoin and crypto. Firstly I thought it might have been a mistake that I heard “Cardano” so I spoke with them a bit and was happy to know they are interested and would like to attend a meetup if something similar is organized in their city.

So since then, I have had this idea, and thanks to the Catalyst growth, now we have the appropriate category.

The detailed plan is to give presentations (meetups) about Cardano and Project Catalyst in 20 different cities of Ukraine.

Since Fund1 for more than a year I've been actively taking part in Catalyst in multiple roles: Proposer, Community advisor, and since last fund even winner!

I think this experience, plus general knowledge of Cardano and the blockchain industry will make me a good speaker on this subject (and of course I speak fluently Ukrainian and Russian, which I will mostly use for the presentations)

The idea is to engage with local crypto and IT communities and organize events. I expect the average number of participants to be 20-50 people and depending on the audience interest, I will be able to shift my presentation and focus on the subjects which are more interesting for the audience (Catalyst, Cardano ecosystem news, development, governance, some economical vision, etc.)

In some of the locations, I will engage with local Cardano enthusiasts and will ask them to make a speech or co-host the event. Sometimes some crypto enthusiasts might join me for a trip. But the budget.

So in the next 6 months, I plan to visit the following cities with Cardano presentations:

1) Kyiv - capital

2) Lviv

3) Kharkiv

4) Odessa

5) Lutsk

6) Ivano-Frankivsk

7) Vinnytsia

8) Dnipro

9) Zhytomyr

10) Poltava

11) Uzhhorod

12) Mykolaiv

13) Cherkasy

14) Chernihiv

15) Kherson

16) Zaporizhzhya

17) Khmelnytskyi

18) Mariupol

19) Ternopil

20) Kropyvnytskyi

The list of the cities might be changed a bit, as I announce the idea - I might receive requests from the cities not listed here.

Budget:

$650 per event x 20 = $13 000

The budget per event includes transport costs, the venue rent, accommodation, maybe coffee or drinks for participants, and even ADA and Cardano-tokens giveaways (still thinking if that’s a good idea)

In any case, I would be happy to hear your feedback - and if you are a Cardano enthusiast willing to join me for this trip - you are more than welcome!

2
$ 4.00
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago

Comments