Procrastination: On-time

0 15
Avatar for coopix
Written by
3 years ago

We sometimes feel tired or don't have any motivation to do such things which leads to being stressed when the deadline comes.

But first, what is procrastination?

Procrastination is the action of delaying or postponing something. Like for example, you have a ton of assignments that the deadline is tomorrow but you just lay on your bed and scroll your social media, in the next day 2 hours before the deadline of your works you just decided to do it and ended up being stressed and tired.

Tips to stop procrastinating: (based on my experience)

1. Stop saying you will do it later

Do it now or never. Always remember, now is the right time. I always say to myself that I will finish my works after 5 minutes of playing games on my phone but I always ended up using it for about hours and letting my works left behind.

2. Do a list

Make a list on a piece of paper or on your phone of things you want to finish in a day in the morning or before you sleep for tomorrow. Before, when I'm not making a list I always think about what thing should I do that cause me to use a lot of time.

3. Get away from distractions

Social Media is the first thing that comes to my mind when I think of the word distraction. I recommend not go to social media or any distraction that you know will consume a lot of time.

4. Take a short test

After working or studying for 3o to 60 minutes, try to take a short rest for about 5 to 10 minutes. I recommend listening to a relaxing song or eat some snacks.

5. Stay positive

Always release your stress and just think about good things. Doing meditation is good. Just think the good result for everything you need even if it is just for a long or short term.

Thank you for reading, I hope it helps.

Be positive. Never give up.

If you don't feel motivated, it takes time to find your comfort zone.

Goodluck!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for coopix
Written by
3 years ago

Comments