Today, A Great Man Is Born

2 48
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

It's happening and I just believe that those born in August are special people. Those born in August are those who can fight for justice and are those who have the mind of making success a reality. 

There is a time in everyone's life which is seen as a special moment. A time which is seen as the day of happiness. Most people tend to lose focus during this period but losing focus is not the best option instead standing out to make something out of yourself should be the way out. 

There is a day where each and everyone of us are brought into this glorious world. A day which we have tagged a great day. A day which no one can change just because it has been signed by the almighty. This day is always seen as the happiest day ever. I have not seen anyone who is sad during this beautiful moment. A day which we have seen as the most memorable moment in our lives. We live to note and to celebrate this day. 

I have attended a birthday party where the guy celebrated it in a special and large way. All his friends came from different angles. All his relatives and everyone close to him were present. He was so happy and indeed spent lots of money. That was the last day we saw him. He gave up the ghost the following day as a result of reasons not known to anyone. So, being alive is enough for us as this is all we do but not man. Man can fail you but he cannot. 

Speaking of reality, this is me and me alone. I'm happy to have today and this month as my birth month. My daughter has been the one reminding me of today and even yesterday, she still mentioned today to me. This means, she wants me to buy her something during my birthday. 

The first message I received some minutes past twelve was from my bank, First Bank Of Nigeria. They were the first to wish me a happy birthday. I slept late last night and so after waking up this morning, my wife was already awake waiting for me to wake up. Immediately I opened my eyes, she said to me "happy birthday my lovely husband." She prayed for me. My children were still sleeping. I went to wake my daughter up just for her to answer her mum's call immediately, she said to me "happy birthday, daddy". She came to me saying " daddy, what are my going to buy for you as your birthday gift?" After hearing this word, I laughed. I asked her to tell me where she is going to have money to buy me something. She could.not talk but later responded that "our brother has been giving us money and my mummy has not.been giving the money to us." Hahahah…. Children of nowadays…

To my fellows who were born this same month and this same day. I wish you all a wonderful happy birthday. If it's this same month, I'm wishing you a happy birthday in arrears or in advance. Happy celebration to you all..

Happy birthday to me...

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday to you and to all celebrants!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago