Happy 5.5 Sale: Perfect Time to Buy Gifts!

0 34

It’s that time of the month again where discounts are everywhere, vouchers are overflowing and the urge to buy is peaking. Yes, it’s that time every month where online shops collectively offer sales discounts and free shipping fees.

Every month when the month and date are the same number, shops offer a lot of discount coupons and free shipping vouchers. For this month of May, that day falls on May 5 or the 5.5 sale.

As someone who is careful with her finances, I tried my best to ignore the vouchers notifying me and continue my day. But, some things sre hard to resist. So, I justified to myself that I can buy something then I can earn that money back. I sure hope that I’ll be able, too.

So, here are the few purchases I made yesterday.

Tala by Kyla Heedo’s Diary Inspired Collection: Injeolmi Rose

As a fan of Twenty-five, Twenty-one, I was really excited that they released a collecton inspired by it. And the pendants are so pretty too.

There’s a locket designed with Heedo’s diary. You can customize the picture you want to put inside the locket. There’s also Na Heedo’s keyring attached on her bag in the Korean drama. But, I chose the Injeolmi rose, which is the yellow rose brought by Heedo and Yurim when they tried to meet each other.

Image from Tala by Kyla

But, I did not buy it for myself though. I bought it as a gift for my dear friend whose birthday is in days.

It was really hard choosing a gift for her since she has everything already. But, then I remembered she started wearing necklace, which she said she didn’t really like wearing before. So, I brought her one and let her choose what she wants.

It was difficult to choose since the designs in the shop were limited. But, when I showed her the picture of the rose, she told me she liked it. So, I did not wait any longer and checked it out.

The seller sent a picture before shipping the necklace out. It was really beautiful.

Tala by Kyla Goddess Collection: Goddess of the Moon

After checking out the necklace I’m giving as a gift, I had the urge to buy one for myself too. I’ve always wanted to buy myself my own necklace.

My butterfly necklace (Image is mine)

The necklace I’ve been wearing is a gift from my boyfriend. It’s a butterfly necklace, his birthday gift for me last year. It was really special since it’s the first necklace I’ve received from someone as a gift. He also gifted me beaded necklace which I wear when I think is fitting for my outfit.

But, I really want to gift myself too. After scrolling through the shop, I found the Goddess collection. The pendants were beautiful and looked magical.

Image from Tala by Kyla

At first, I wanted the Goddess of the Sea design (the blue circle on the right) because it reminds me of my favorite book series, Percy Jackson. Then, I saw the Goddess of the Moon, which reminded me of the Hunters of Artemis in the book series. I’ve always wanted a moon necklace so I felt conflicted.

But, after considerations and consultation from my friends, I decided to order the Goddess of the Moon. Isn’t it so pretty?

Goddess of the Moon (Image from Tala by Kyla)

Candy Hair clips

Image from The Hair Candy PH

I was planning to buy this from a shop in Facebook. I personally know the seller so I brought it from her shop. Too bad, the seller isn’t still replying. I can understand though since, the seller is busy with something I’m aware of.

Those arw my purchases yesterday. Now, I’m broke. But, I’m not too worried thanks to read.cash. Because of this platform, I am able to earn small amounts even when I’m still a student.


Disclaimer: This is not a paid promotion. I am not in any way marketing the product. I am mere sharing my experiences and perspectives.

Lead image edited in Canva.

2
$ 0.62
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments