My First CUB Investment

0 13

I am actually waiting for a long time to invest some amount in CUB finance. So today when my liquid LEO went above 100, so today I thought of converting my LEO to CUB and getting that 45+% APY on the investment. I know it is not that huge investment, but again a small step in the right direction is actually good rather than not taking any step itself.

So, if you are new to all this then I would first suggest you get a meta mask wallet and add the Binance Smart Chain network.

Then once my Wallet is ready, I have deposited around 0.01 BNB ($4.5) to my Meta Mask for all the fees.

Then I have converted my 101 LEO to bLEO, I got around 100 bLEO where 1 LEO is deducted as the transaction fees. You can also convert your LEO to bLEO using https://wleo.io/bsc.

Now it's time to convert my bLEO to CUB. The problem was I was using the Metamask Mobile App to do the transactions, but for CubDEFI you actually need MetaMask Chrome extension to connect the wallet.

Once done you have to add bLEO token using the Manage Tokens as it was not added beforehand, for that you can use the contract 0x6421531af54c7b14ea805719035ebf1e3661c44a. Once done you can enable the bLEO and SWAP it to CUB.

Next you will get the CUM in the Kingdom and then you can approve the contract and deposit the CUB to the Kingdom for getting the 45%+ APY.

Some of the transactions which was shown in my MetaMask activity are:

I have used the guide to doing all the steps, the guide is in his post. He has mentioned all the fees he has incurred in doing the conversion from LEO to bLEO to CUB, so it would be good to know all the fees beforehand before doing any transactions.

One thing to note is that fees are constant that means if you are converting 10 LEO or 1000 LEO you will be charged the same amount of fees so it's better to go for some big LEO amount to transfer rather than transferring less amount. As this is my first transfer I have used 101 LEO but next time I can do bigger conversion because in the end the fees will be same.

Thus I am done with my first investment to CUB and will continue to do some once I have some liquid LEO.

1
$ 0.00

Comments