My Foodie Luv: Dessert Recipe: Malpua

2 104
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Malpua is a fried sweet treat that's easy to make. It originated in the Indian subcontinent.

Do you love experimenting and tasting the food of other countries? Especially the desserts. Yum!

I'm sure I'm not the only foodie out there who loves global flavors. So I'll share this delightful recipe. It's a sweet treat popular in India, Nepal, and Bangladesh. You can find lots of variations of this recipe online. There is malpua served with rose and saffron syrup. There’s Bengali style. There’s banana malpua. There’s Mawa Malpua(Image below.)

Cooking video: How To Make Malpua - Dessert Recipes

Related Link: How to make mawa - 5 ways of making mawa.

♦ ♦

NOTE: This is my original content previously published at a newsletter that I decided to discontinue in favor of publishing my food-related content via Read.Cash andd Noise.Cash.

♦ ♦

If You Liked This, You Might Also Like:

♦ ♦

More Read.Cash articles in My Foodie Luv series

More fun foodie posts on Noise.Cash

MY FOODIE LUV CHANNELS ON NOISE.CASH:

Recipe Sharing : My Foodie Luv ~ Cooking is about enjoying food & sharing recipes so dishes can be enjoyed again & again.

Herbs and Spices : My Foodie Luv ~ Experiment with various herbs and spices and create culinary delights everyone will praise!

♦ ♦ ♦

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Comments

I suppose if I had more of a sweet tooth. But I lost that some time ago. Not sure where it went actually because I used to really love sweets. Maybe I just had too much of it. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't like sweets as much as I used to. These days though I want try foods made by other cultures to see what I might be missing. 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago