My Foodie Luv: Add These Truffle Recipes to Your Holiday Treats

4 129
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

The last 4 months of the year, September through December, are my favorite months of the year because of the weather, because of the holidays, and because it's the only time of the year I allow myself to indulge in sweet treats. When I hear the word “truffle”, I think chocolate. I don't think about the truffle that is some sort of fungi, called Tuber. Even though that type of truffle is highly prized as food and is used in French cooking and numerous national  haute cuisines and is very expensive.

Nope! Instead I think of the chocolate truffle which is “a type of chocolate confectionery, traditionally made with a chocolate ganache centre coated in chocolate, cocoa powder, coconut, or chopped and toasted nuts (typically hazel nuts or almonds), usually in a spherical, conical, or curved shape.” (Description per Wikipedia.)

The name for this confectionery or delightful sweet treat is actually derived from the fungi for the simple reason that the confectionery and the edible fungi LOOK very similar. Even though the really expensive truffle that is used in French cooking is considered gourmet cuisine, … eh! I'd rather eat the chocolate truffle. 😊

Did You Know? There are different types of chocolate truffles: French, Spanish, Swiss, typical European truffle, American, Belgian, and Californian. There is even a pot truffle (the recipe includes cannabis). The recipe varies slightly for each type, but they are all made with chocolate (or cocoa powder).

So happy to share this link published via the Tasty Newsletter, which is a BuzzFeed publication.

5 Delicious Truffles to Lift Your Mood

  1. Custard Cream Truffles

  2. White Chocolate Chip Truffle

  3. Salted S'mores Truffles

  4. Magic Fizzy Truffles

  5. Cookies ‘n’ Cream Truffle

(P.S. If you were hoping these truffles would lift your mood because they contained cannabis … sorry! But I guess you could add it to the recipe when nobody's looking. As long as it's legal. LOL. 😊 Me personally, I get a buzz out of chocolate. 😊)

Add these truffles to your holiday treats.  Go ahead and indulge in this guilty pleasure.  You could also make them as food gifts.  🎁 🎁

More Read.Cash articles in My Foodie Luv series

More fun foodie posts on Noise.Cash

MY FOODIE LUV CHANNELS ON NOISE.CASH:

Recipe Sharing : My Foodie Luv ~ Cooking is about enjoying food & sharing recipes so dishes can be enjoyed again & again.

Herbs and Spices : My Foodie Luv ~ Experiment with various herbs and spices and create culinary delights everyone will praise!

♦ ♦ ♦

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Comments

Every time I'm down, I just eat chocolates and drink black coffee. After that, I'm fully alive again and making jokes with everyone. See, I can be high even if there isn't cannabis in it. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the health experts say eat small pieces of chocolate especially if you're suffering from depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so that's a thing? I thought I'm just weird. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also like to eat like this even when it rains. Awwee im craving right now. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago