Just for Fun! Do You Know What Your Name Means?

3 62
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

You may know who you were named after but never did research to discover the meaning of your name. Do you know what your name means?

Artistic expression — Sculpture of Jesus submitting to John the Baptist to be baptized.

According to Jewish tradition, a child has to be named after someone in the family; or at the least, their names should begin with the same first letter. That’s what one of my Jewish friends told me. When she said that it immediately struck me that the story of the birth of John the Baptist recorded in the New Testament, reflected centuries-old customs and traditions of the Jews. ( Luke 1: 60–63 ) Of course, in many non-Jewish families, children are often named by or rather for some other family member like an aunt or an uncle or the grandparents.

FirstNameStore.com could help you learn the rich history of your name. To me, this site is different from other sites because some of the names are Asian. Most sites usually explain the origins of names commonly used in Western nations. At this site, you can search Ethnic names, Bible names, Celebrity names, etc. If you have an odd or unusual name and know its meaning and origin you might be able to send it in to have it added to their database. It’s fun but not too sure about the information presented there. Still it’s a good starting point.

ALSO: If you happen to have an unusual name like I do, try this site: NamesLook. Visit the site and put your first name in the search box and see what pops out!!

This is my name:

T = Trust

R = Respect

E = Efficient

A = Aesthetic

T = Thrive

H = Harmonious

Y = Young

L = Lucky

Have fun!

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @soyunasantacruz
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

I congratulate you for recommending a place to look up the names, also for having a name with so many qualities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Page is not working for me. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will visit the page, although I don't think they have my name, I would be in for a surprise . Thanks for the recommendation 🤗.

$ 0.00
3 years ago