Losing relatives is like losing a part of ourselves !

2 26
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Yesterday I lost a 77 years old man from my family.

He was really a good man, and he was helping everyone all the time. He had 3 sons and 2 daughters. He helped all of them to become valuable members of society. One of them worked in my university, the other one made glasses for me, and the third one get married of my sister. That's how we become relatives.

But since I'm living in another county and the man wasn't active in social media, so I didn't have the chance to be in touch with him. But I remember the advices he gave me about friendship when I had some misunderstanding with his son. He told me once, that in the relationships, always someone has to do more than the other. And I still remember him all the time when thinking about relationships.

I feel that we value some people more when we lost them.

Maybe that's one of the reason why people don't live forever.


I wish him peace in the other world if it exists.


3
$ 1.69
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.01 from @HermaniGinger
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe it is the reason why we aren't mortals, so we'll learn to value our lives and relationships with other people. But I do think there is immortality in my opinion- when we recreate- our children carry some of our DNA and then pass them to their children and their children's children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's a good reason to not be immortal. And about immortality you are also so right. If we want our DNA to live forever, we have to have kids. That's why they bring us so much joy. As a parent I can say that. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago