How to be a good parent !

8 35
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Parenthood, Mother, Father, Kid, ...

I think this post will be good to read for those who already have kids or plan to have kids in the future.

Being a parent myself, I would like to write about my experience and at the same time give tips for those who have kids. Because not all couples are ready to have kids and not all parents know exactly how to be good for their kids. I also write this based on my experience being a kid, because I still remember so many things from my childhood. Especially what's related to my parents and how they treated me. That's impacted my personality so much and that's one of the aspects that made me who I am. That's why being a good parent is important, kids will remember everything and especially the bad or wrong thing parents do. And trust me, parents can be wrong as well.

Maybe I'll write about this from my own perspectives and based on that my relation with my father not that good. But I wouldn't mention what exactly he did, because I already mentioned that in one of my old post, that I even prefer that you will not find. Because I don't want to remember the bad, but only the good things done to me by my father. And I would say that his education despite being tough, helped me to understand a lot of things about life and how he was the reason why I faced some money troubles easily in my life. His education played a role in making me psychologically stronger. That's what pushed me to build myself by myself. That's what made me count mostly on myself.

So, I still consider the father playing a big role in educating his children. The father should teach his kids how to be strong, how to be a fighter in life, how to not give up. I would say that the father should build the personality of the kids and transfer his experience of being courageous. And the thing I learned is that the father shouldn't be so tough doing so. Maybe he should always explain that to his kids, so they will never think that he's doing that because of hate or something, they should always understand, that being a bit strict is a result of his life, but not an evil thing he made. The process of education is not always easy.

About my mother, I never had any troubles with her. I always knew that she loves me, and she's doing everything to help me. Because usually the mother can't be that tough, her instinct is making her mostly nice and even if she gets a bit angry, she will do that in a very light way. My mother taught me how to be diplomatic. That's why maybe if man allowed more women to lead, the world could be more peaceful now. Mothers could save the world. That's how I respect them. I even see how my wife acts with my son, while sometimes I'm a bit angry with him. But, I'm doing my best to keep learning about how to be a good parent.

Maybe the only tip I can give a mother is to not be so easy with the child. Still in some situations, kids need some education, to not harm themselves, or others. Maybe there are some things that could be learned a bit harder. For example the discipline to sleep at the right time and to not watch cartoons so long. Otherwise, I've never been a mother and I wouldn't be. lol Maybe the better tips about motherhood you can get from mothers themselves. And I know that we have so many mothers here in our community. Maybe the mother is the one who teaches her kids how to forgive, how to love and be more restraining.

And finally, I would say that parents should know that they play a big role in building new personalities, new people, and a better generation.

That's why I consider parenthood one of the most important aspects in a society to care about.


All the pictures used are from pixabay.com. Free for commercial use. No attribution required.

7
$ 5.43
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AnonSunamun
$ 0.05 from @anli
+ 1
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Parents, Parenthood, Mother, Father, Kid, ...

Comments

Building a child to cling to the society is not an easy job. So, parents had to make sure that their wards are trained in a good manners. The parents should know the way they speak and the way they react in some spoken words because our kids are watching...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sometimes it's hard to do. That's why we have to be so careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parenting reflects on how well their chidren behave in the community where they are living. I may not have that good relations with my parents especially my father, but certainly I am thankful that I did grow up as a better person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the most important is to remember what was good from them. They are people and could be wrong in something. We should forgive them. They do things depending on their lives and the way they're lived themselves. We have to do it our way, but remember that our kids are from another generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish all parents believe they can be wrong. Most parents always think they are right and never apologize to their kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, of course. Parents should learn how to apologize. Even now when I'm not right about something, I ask sorry from my son. I tried to fix my relation with my father, but couldn't. That's why I'll do everything to be a better father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a disclaimer before I post this. This has nothing to do with the content of your article. It's more a response to the title alone. Your article is very much on target, at least for traditional families.

This comedy special is... For people with children, it is 90 minutes of therapy. For people without children, it is 90 minutes of birth control.

https://youtu.be/HhQb3BX4Rik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. We love the stand up with my wife. We'll watch it for sure. It's fun to watch to take some break from being a parent. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago