Freedom is not free !

18 79
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Who is if not me talking about freedom. I paid a lot for it and still paying !

I don't think that I'll ever stop talking about it. You may read my story here : A part of my life. That's not just a story, but a fight for that freedom. I paid for it 12 years of my life and to have a better freedom I paid another 8 years. I had to pay for it 20 years of my life. That's more than half life. It costed me a lot. But, I want to have more anyway. I'm ready to pay all my life to be free. I live for it. It's my hobby.

I don't want to go into details, but I'll brief that for you to make it easy to understand. I was born in Algeria. A half Russian and half Algerian guy. I started my primary school there. And when I hit 9 years old, the terrorism started in the country. They start killing a lot of people, then they moved to killing foreigners. We had to leave to Russia. I had to start over the primary school here. So, those terrorist already stole 4 years of my life. I lived in Russia another 4 years and my father decided to take me back. Here my struggle started. I was already 13 years old, and I had to start over. So, my father preferred to take from me my freedom by lying that's in Algeria the life will be better. It gets worse, especially when he gets married and told me to not tell my mother, anyway he was always controlling me when I talked with her by phone. He didn't even allow me to talk with my Russian grandparents. That was awful. I was like a little prisoner without committing a crime. But I told to myself that I'll study, get my diploma, start working and leave the country I was jailed in. I did that after 12 years.

So, I left Algeria at the age of 25 and went to Russia. I thought that's the real motherland. I liked it anyway. And I still prefer it. But it wasn't that easy to be free here again. I became a foreigner in the country I loved. Where I felt more free in my childhood. But it wasn't that easy here as well. I had to study again. That was the only case to stay here and get a visa. So, for another 8 years I fought to get the citizenship and to have the same rights as Russians have. I wanted to belong somewhere finally. I just wanted to be more free. So, I kept studying and working at the same time. Till I created an English club here to find friend. The main reason for the English club in fact wasn't to learn English and to help others learn it. The goal was to find foreigners like me. To make them not feel alone. To make them feel home. Because the borders created by people are really worthless. The earth is our home. Not one or another country. We are all people. We are all one big family.

I finally get the citizenship and get married here. I'm Russian, and that wasn't easy to do. I'm not Algerian anymore. But in fact, I'm human. I don't want to belong to any country. I want to belong to earth, to people, to this amazing nature. Being free is being a part of this great universe. Being free is being a human being. Not belonging to a nation, race, orientation or any other of segregation created by people. People are not perfect. They can't create perfect rules. Anything created by us could be criticized. It can be just better or worse, but never perfect. Not being perfect doesn't mean that's bad. It's even good because we live to improve. To make it better. That's how I was always making my freedom better. Or I was looking always for more freedom.

I don't think that complete freedom is possible. We just need to aim for more of it. There are things we can't change. For example, the relatives we should care about, the needs of our bodies we should satisfy, the circumstances we should face. There be always obstacles. But we should find a way to be more free.

After the pandemic started and governments repressing, I realized that there is another type of freedom I should fight for. The freedom from the system created by generations. The freedom from rules, ethics, traditions and other things that don't make us improve. Of course, there are ones to not break the freedom of others. To not hurt them in any way. But there are also so many borders created that don't allow us to be more free. There are rules, what we call law, that should be at least discussed. But not accepted as canon. After all, we have human rights given us by birth. We own our bodies. And we shouldn't give that to others to play with. We have our personal space. That's the freedom that's not allowed for anyone to break. Even if they are authorities or presidents. They don't own us, and they will never do !

Fighting for any form of our freedom is always needed.

Let's live free, die free, because we were born free !

20
$ 8.13
$ 7.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @smartguy
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 2
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

Me gusta pertenecer a mi tierra ser libre como el viento. Deberíamos asi respetarnos entre sí y no discriminar nos como muchos por ahí lo Hasen por temas de vivir en otros países. Por diferentes religiones. Rasas en fin.

Feliz domingo te deseo mis abrazos para ti y tu familia besos desde Cuba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eso es seguro. Es por eso que me gusta responder a todos, incluso usando un traductor, porque considero que vale la pena hablar con todos en la tierra. El racismo no es nada bueno. Te deseo lo mejor. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you say you want to belong to earth - I felt that in my heart and soul. I feel like that. You have achieved so much and are 100% right - freedom is not free. Thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome. I'm glad you feel the same and so many are just like us in this world ! People start to wake up !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You saying well! wisdom is not free.. But we should always take a step with wisdom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God gave us dominion over everything on earth as human, freedom is the thing in the life of man kind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, everyone of us belong to earth to be the human that cultivate and enrich it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your post and totally agree that first and foremost we are all humans, we are all inhabitants of this planet. I dont understand and become so sad when people discriminate each other for being different instead of embracing, accepting and respecting them for who and what they are, our brothers and sisters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is not only in people. The problem in authorities who always did everything to make people fight each other. If everyone thinks about that, we will be strong as one. We shouldn't let TV, mass media, movies and other things divide us !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, those things you mentioned are many others are the cause of brainwashing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading This article, makes me feel emotional about the hurdles that you had to overcome in your freedom fight. What's most important is that the freedom came.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure. The freedom I already get is beyond price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post really hit home for me and my family. I have lived in several countries (including Russia), and travelled to many more. Now I am back in my home country again, and there is still always a sense of otherness. And my children feel it too, having bounced around several countries the last few years too. And the freedom is not only freedom from government, but as you said so well: "The freedom from rules, ethics, traditions and other things that don't make us improve."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. I'm glad you understand that. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago