The Story of Jai

10 86
Avatar for cinderella
1 year ago

He was diagnosed with a lung illness in 2021, stayed in hospital bed for three (3) days and had to pay PHP80,000.00 ($1,600.00) for medical bills. He had to rest for almost a month and lost majority of his savings because of medical expenses.

But after three months, he was able to buy a new car.

“Successful people don’t fear failure but understand that it’s necessary to learn and grow from.” -Robert Kiyosaki

Good day fellow read cash members! I hope you are doing great. My busy schedule is what keeps me from being able to write for several days. This is the common scenario in my work. At the start of the third quarter of the year, more tasks started to flow in. Especially now that we have a new administration, we are expecting changes in the policies and programs.

Well, anyway allow me to share with you this success story of this young man.


Image courtesy of Pixabay

When he was just five (5) years old, kids from the neighborhood won’t allow him to play pogs or milk caps game with them. Probably because he was younger and he has no pogs of his own. The next time, I noticed that he was cleaning some pogs using a damp cloth then let it dry under the sun.

Pogs are flat round board used in the game where players will slam the pogs stacked up in layer until they flip down.  Players will take turn in slamming the pogs using another pog. The player will collect those pogs that flip and whoever gets the most pogs wins the game. This was the common game being played by young boys in the neighborhood during that time.

I asked him where he get the pogs and he said some kids throw them because they were already dirty. He decided to get them and have them clean so that the next time he could be allowed to play with them. I saw him practicing the game alone.

Then the following day, he asked permission to go out.  Saw him holding some pogs, around 8 to 10 pogs, I guess. So, I thought that he will come back in an hour or so because he will certainly lost all those pogs to the other children. But it is nearly lunch time and he doesn’t came back yet. So I tried to call him. He came in and eat his lunch then go out again.

I was wondering what was keeping him out all day so I tried to look for him. I saw him playing pogs with other kids, so I thought that was okay at least they play with him this time.

At around 3:45 in the afternoon, he came in with a large plastic bag. I asked him what’s inside and showed it to me. The plastic was filled with pogs. “I collected all their pogs,” he said. He kept the pogs at the cabinet under the sink and I never saw him play that game again.

At that young age, I already saw his ability and I already know from that day that he will have a great future ahead of him. As he grows older, I can see this character trait in my son. He won’t stop until he didn’t master a game.

After graduating from college, he worked in a government agency as a job order. After the contract ended, he spend time playing games in Time Zone located in a mall near our place. Then I saw him selling items such as rice cooker, electric fans, stuff toys and even television set. He told me that he got those items from playing in Time Zone. After several months, he was hired on another government agency, that’s a permanent position and until now he is still working in that office.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

In 2021, after a year of working in the government agency, he started coughing after coming home from a field work. He was using his motorcycle and probably, he got wet by the rain and that’s when he started to feel sick. We rushed him to the hospital and found out about the lung ailment. He stayed with the hospital for three days but he can’t still go to work because he need further rest.

Since he need to stay at home most of the time, he again had plenty of time to explore the cryptocurrency world. He found a game Monsta Infinite (MONI) and started to learn more about it. Using the medical benefit he got from a certain government agency, he started to invest on this game.

After a month of rest, he was reinstated in his job but still managed to be active on the new game. I thought it was just another game he used to play so I didn’t give it much attention.

After two more months, he told me he is planning to buy a car. So, I asked him how he is going to pay for it considering that his salary might not be enough to pay for a monthly amortization of a car. Apart from that, he is also paying a big amount for his MP2. He told me he will buy in cash. He said he already withdrawn part of the money from the game and it is enough to pay for a car.

Image from Jai

I was amazed by his ability. He still have that skill which I observed when he was still young.

As of now, he is still exploring the crypto world and he even influenced his girlfriend to start with crypto. Though we have different ways in earning, the three of us are crypto earners and investors.

Disclaimer:

The content of this post is not for promotional intent rather for informational purposes only and should not be considered as a financial advice. Similarly, the opinions I have shared are of my own and does not in any way represent the organization I am currently connected with.

Special Thanks:

I would like to extend my thanks to my sponsors. I wish you success with all the endeavors you have especially with you read.cash activities. More blessings!

Sponsors of cinderella
empty
empty
empty
Written for read.cash by Sharon S. Lopez (Cinderella). All rights reserved 2022

Published: July 23, 2022

8
$ 1.66
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of cinderella
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cinderella
1 year ago

Comments

Some are meant to have a Midas touch :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great story indeed Ma'am, very inspirational that really motivates me to work and hustle harder.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Teacher Lynlyn. I'm glad you were inspired by this. Have a blessed Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po! I am truly inspired by you. God bless you even more po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, he is really a brilliant boy and has got a bright future for him. So happy the illness didn't really weak him and stop him from doing his best.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, he learned two valuable lessons because of that experience. One, to take care of hid health and two, to be ready for medical expenses because he wants to be in the best hospital, he didn't know that we will be paying that much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jai represents a lot of young people as this is the truth that we face every day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing your thought on this premise. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your son's determination. Congratulations 🎉 for his new car.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the appreciation. Welcome to read.cash and wish you success on your writing journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago