Shepherd

0 5
Avatar for chubbyme
2 years ago
Topics: Spiritual, God, Inspiring

The way out of constant worrying is not a matter of just thinking positively; it’s birthed out of knowing you have a personal and intimate relationship with a loving Savior who watches over your needs and tends to you as a loving Shepherd. The more strongly you believe that He is taking care of you, the more it will change your thoughts and

feelings, and the less you will fall victim to unhealthy emotions and behaviors.

Today, if you need freedom from a bad situation, see

Jesus, your good Shepherd, leading you out of it by His Word

that brings life and illumination. The psalmist says it this way: “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path” (Ps. 119:105). In The Message translation, it says, “By your words I can see where I’m going; they throw a beam of light on my dark path.”

My friend, the Lord wants to throw a beam of light on

your path today. Whatever you are struggling with presently,

no matter how insurmountable your challenges appear, when

you start believing right, things are going to start turning

around for your good!

  • Today’s Thought:

I can live life confident and at peace because Jesus, my strong and able Shepherd, is watching over me.

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. Yeah, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

PSALM 23:1–4

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for chubbyme
2 years ago
Topics: Spiritual, God, Inspiring

Comments