The Pregnant Woman

Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

I was riding a bus one afternoon. I am on my way home, and just too tired of school activities. I was sitting on the second row of seats on a bus. I felt relaxed and relieved since I just got out from an 8-hour class. Minutes passed, and the bus stopped on a station and passengers started coming in. The bus was full already, and a pregnant woman came in a little late. I looked at her and her tummy. Then, I looked to the people on the first row of seats since that are supposed to be reserved for pregnant woman, senior citizens, and person with disability (PWD).

No one gave their seat to her. I am tired that time, but I never doubted giving her my seat. I stand up and told her she can have it. She refused and told me she can manage standing, but I can't stand looking at her with a big tummy standing while the bus is moving. I told her it's okay and I was about to take off the bus in the next station, but I won't, just said it to relieve her and make her take my seat. I am way too far from my station, maybe an hour of ride but it was fine. She had my seat and I was standing. And she thanked me.

I looked at her tummy once again, and I felt happy. The woman kept on smiling at me the whole ride. I can't forget that little kindness I did for a stranger.

The title may be interesting and catchy but this is not just about a pregnant woman, but the act of kindness I think I did for her. What I did may be just a little kindness compared to everyone, but I hope you guys appreciate it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my entry to @LykeLyca 's giveaway. The rules are simple, you just got to share the random act of kindness you did. For further infos, check it here "Random Act of Kindness - Giveaway"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

46
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I know that you've felt happiness by doing that simple thing despite of your tiring day❤ this is such an inspiration❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I really felt so happy that time. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its good to know we still good hearted people who would sacrifice for the sake of others..these gestures are highly appreciated.. when you see their smile, its priceless which makes you happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It really makes me happy when I see people in a comfortable situation because I gave that to them. Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These type of kindness is a sure way to lead you in heaven. So do it every time where you get a chaNce to do it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These type of kindness is a sure way to lead you in heaven.God bless u.keep this type of kindness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think this little kindness I did will lead me to heaven, but thanks for mentioning it, though. 🙃😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this kindness should be normalized! i mean, those people who didn't offer their sits to those who need it must be too insensitive. Too bad â€ŧī¸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. They don't know sensitivity and concern at all. It's just so sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very kindful we need more humanity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We really need more humanity in this cruel world. We need that and we should apply that everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a kind-hearted girl you are 😊, but seriously, she's so pregnant but no one even bother to give their seat to her? That's just sad, what about oldies 😐

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Nothing offered their seats,even the people sitting on the first row. They does not look like PWDs and senior citizens not pregnant, but no one gave their seat to her. That's just sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure they are thinking that they are paying too, so 😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So kind of you. There are really people in the world who doesnt obey signs such those for PWDs, pregnant women signs on any vehicles. What you've did was really nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! And it's really sad that some people don't understand and follow signs. ☚ī¸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you read the book 'Bakit Baliktad Magbasa ang mga Pilipino?' by Bob Ong. It's really cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, nope I haven't read it yet and since you recommended, I will try to find it. Btw, really sorry for the very late reply though. Kung hindi ako bored ngayon at nagsscroll sa readcash, I wouldn't have read this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very sweet of you. It's the little things we do that count.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! You nailed it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's indeed a good act of random kindness. Most people nowadays are too focused on themselves that they overlook other people. I even saw a meme on sns about to boys says they can't bear to see an old woman standing on a bus so they just closed their eyes 😅 It may seem funny but if you think about it, it's a sort of selfishness. I want to commend you for being aware and looking after the welfare of others in your own little way 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! Some people think those kind of acts don't have any impact to people but they don't know how it looks to the ones they're showing concern of. 🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most Difficult situation that is...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am totally related to that situation. When I am still working on Makati I need to ride on a bus going to Boni and it gives me a hard time on commuting because of my big tummy. I am happy when someone offered their seat to me. I remember the time that I cried because no one in the bus offered seat to me even if we all k ow that the first seat are given for those who are pregnant. pwd and senior citizen. It maybe a little act of kindness but for me Im gratrful to those person because not all people has that kind of attitude.

One time I also experienced , I am standing from Ayala to Buendia. Its traffic that time and the first seats of the bus occupied by the senior and the people around seems pretending that they didnt see me haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Awww. I felt sad. May mga gano'n talagang tao ate, kahit nakikita nila, kunware walang nakikita. Everytime na nakakakita ako ng senior citizen, pinapaupo ko po talaga kasi may Lola rin ako and kapag may buntis, naiisip ko na may Mama po ako at soon baka magbubuntis din ako, gusto ko bang tumayo sa bus habang umaandar. Ganun po ang nasa mindset ko. 🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaiyak kaya haha. Yung feeling mo awang awa ka sa sarili mo haha. Kasi diba mga buntis emotional din yan. Konting bagay lang iyak.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

your a good man, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! 🙃😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Cherry for joining. You're a hero for her that day. God bless you! Just sad that only a FEW gentlemen can afford to offer a seat nowadays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, exactly. Hindi na uso ang mga gentlemen sa panahon ngayon, iilan nalang.

You're welcome, Ate! 🙃😍 It's fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uu nga. pabebe nlng ba sila ngayon? hahah! just kidding :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo yata. Hahahahahahaha. Hindi na uso, puro pa-gwapo na ang alam. Btw, sorry for the very late reply hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article dear. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate your comment. What about your thought about the article? I want to read your side of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very important information for us. Thanks for sharing this valueable information. Attractive article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that. I really appreciate it. Do you do this to pregnant woman too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a kind act. I do the same for old people when i ride the trains. I rarely see pregnant people on those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I always do that for the elders too, but this is somehow the memorable one for me since I was really tired and exhausted that time yet I can't stand the ides of looking at the woman with a big tummy standing while the bus is moving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True true. And i don't think people would have given up their seats because of the same conditions you have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Absolutely. I understand that maybe they were tired from work or what.

Btw, I kinda got bored looking at my notifications and I found these comments I haven't replied, so... hehehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago