Realizations Lately: "Being a Content Creator"

10 59
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

As a content creator, we also lack in topics most of the time. There are times where you cannot think of what to write an article about, or you are just too lazy on thinking for possible issues to talk about. Lately, I have been writing longer articles with usually 800 words. I still can’t believe I did it since before I only write for about 300-400 words and thought it is enough. In writing my articles, I really look on the numbers of words I already have so I will be able to know when to stop. But, lately I have realized that being a writer is not about setting a limit and looking on a specific end game. You should just focus on writing what is inside your head. Enjoy the process of tapping those keyboards or holding those pens. You should not focus on the thought of you have to make an article with just this and that number of words and characters.

I asked myself how did I do that? It happened a while back when I was composing an article about my reaction to the latest issue which is about the COVID-19 Vaccines Rollout. This has been too disturbing to me and it really caught my attention. And I felt that I needed to let out my idea and opinion about it. Since I really liked writing an article or opinionated reaction about it, I found myself enjoying the sound of my keyboard and how I can continuously type everything that mind is telling me. If you have read my article about the matter, you can see that I mentioned the factors that will be affected when the rollout began in the country.

Maybe, one of the things that will help you to make your articles longer is by listing down the insights or factors that you want to share an opinion with. Since the issue in COVID-19 Vaccines was being heard everywhere, ideas and questions came out. I questioned myself with what will be the effect of this rollout to the people and to my community. I thought of the factors that will be greatly affected by the rollout. I have been thinking about it and talking about it with my family and friends until I decided to make an article about it so I could share it with everyone in here and in different platforms too.

The moment I started typing everything inside my head, I never thought of looking on how many numbers have I used or did I put a limit on how long will my article going to be. From that moment, I realized that being a writer, you have to do it with passion and without thinking if you will be paid better because it is longer. You have to relay a message instead of thinking the benefit of publishing it financially. This is when I realized that if I am a genuine writer that make this way of expression as a passion, I should start understanding that I should honest and reliable enough to produce a better composition because I am a writer who relays a message. Because I am a creator that expresses her thoughts through writing without thinking what will she get or benefit from it.

In this platform, we are all aware that we write because we are being paid. We write because we are getting money in exchange. We put effort to what we write because we are being paid and we want to be paid generously. And that is okay. That is why we are all in here. This is why I published this article in here. But, setting aside this goal, let this platform be your way of expressing yourself through writing, because correct me if I am wrong, it will help you emotionally and mentally. Try to be genuine and honest to what you write. Try to express yourself more. Try to express your thoughts more, so that you could be a better writer and that you could compose your best written works. We are all writers here. We all put effort. And I hope that everyone can also understand the golden lining in being more expressive in writing. I can do it, why can’t you? I know you can and you have to start now. Be a writer, a better one. Be more expressive, to be heard and known. And be genuine to what you write, so everyone would understand you and your perception of things.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ps: The images used are from free images of Unsplash. None of these are mine and I genuinely put credits on the site I got these from.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you so much for reading my article & I hope you liked it. If you have anything to say, do not hesitate to write it down in the comment section. ❤️

6
$ 5.68
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

I don't even kmow how many words I'm writing. I just want to write because i hate wattpad and that i can't think of other places to put my thoughts and stories in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also writing an article for about 750-1000 words because I noticed that when I only write a short article, I didn't get paid or it is only cents but I'm thinking why there's a lot of users who only posted an article with <1 of reading time but their upvotes are $1+ 😆 Hindi ko minsan maintindihan si bot hahahaha, and yeah we should focus on the message of an article when we are writing not on the number of words👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako nga wala pa hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga. Minsan ganun yung nakikita ko. Hindi ko na rin alam kung anong gusto ni Bot, pero okay naman kami. 🤗

We should really focus on the message. Kasi kung sa payment na matatanggap tayo nakafocus, masstress lang tayo. Hahaha. Better enjoy nalang ang platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay din kami this past few days pero after nung magpacontest ako hindi na ako binabayaran hahahaha yeah I'm also enjoying this platform talaga, nakakagain ako ng friends dahil dito and learned different things because of them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe babalik din siya. Wait ka lang. Yes, nakakaenjoy talaga rito, lalo kapag marami kang nakakausap and all. Glad you are enjoying here. 🤗 Consider me one of your virtual friends too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti pa si bot bumabalik hahaha pero sana nga bumalik na sakin nakakamotivate din kasi talaga😆 yeah I'm considering you as my friend. Welp, my goal is to have a virtual friend na taga ibang bansa puro kasi Pilipino hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Before meron akong close dito na taga ibang bansa, nag-uusap na kami sa TG before hanggang sa nagstart na ang klase, hindi na rin active yo'n dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong TG? May nakilala din ako dito indian sya mabait naman palagi ko nakakainteract but unfortunately hindi na sya nakakakuha ng tip kay bot so he quit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

TG is shortcut for Telegram. Ako rin, ganun din ang nangyari sa friend ko rito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago