My Bestfriend

39 49
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

I have a bestfriend. Maybe some of you has too. Isn't it the best feeling? Knowing that someone is always there for you, and vice versa. I met her during my elementary years. Yes, she is my childhood bestfriend. We share common interests. We both love dancing when we were kids. I can still remember how we always choreographed the dance steps with our class' dance performance.

My mom never wanted me to learn how to bike, but since I have my superwoman saviour bestfriend, atleast I experienced it. She is indeed the 'best' friend for me. Until the 5th grade came. She was transferred to a different school because of family matter. We parted ways. From 1st grade to 4th, she was the top 1 in class, and I was the top 2. When she transferred, I became our class' top 1. It has never been an achievement to me back the because I felt I lost my best buddy. But, she promised that things will get better and she will still find ways to visit me. She never broke her promised. Every weekend, she was visiting me. She never came back toy our school until 6th grade.

Junior High School waved to us. Before graduating in grade school, I already talked to my parents about the school where I wanted to finish my junior high school. It was the school me and my bestfriend talked about. We wanted to study in the same school, again. It happened.

High school is the most memorable years of everyone. We have faced a lot of ups and downs back then. We fought about little things. We got jealous because we met a lot and been with different circle of friends. Everything was a roller coaster to us. But we never thought there was a lot worse to come. She was influenced by someone. She was told to turn her back on me, and she did. I didn't know where to hold on to that time. I didn't know what to believe, what to say, and what to do. And the best thing I can give her, is let her go. I did let her go. I got tired of waiting and waiting for her to come back. The more that I wanted my bestfriend back, the more she pushes herself away from me. It didn't go well at first. I saw her at her worst. I saw how she has been manipulated and influenced by people who does not really care about her, but rather is ruining her. But, I still loved her. I still cared for her. I still wanted to hug her. But, I know I lost her.

Years passed by, and I watched her fix herself. I watched her change. I healed myself from the pain she caused the moment she decided to turn her back on me. One day, I was staring on her profile picture in Facebook. Thinking maybe I should message her. Minutes later, I found myself composing a message for her. I never doubted on messaging her first, she was still my bestfriend. I said sorry. I said I missed her so much. And I asked if I could get her back. She cried. She was sorry for everything she has done. She was sorry for betraying me. She was sorry for not being herself back then. What can I do? I love her so much.

Today, we are just so fine and happy. Sometimes we are talking about what happened to us years ago, and we are now just laughing on the decisions we made before.

β€”β€”β€”β€”

What's your story with your bestfriend? Or what is the most memorable moment with her that you will never forget?

πŸ’’ @charmingcherry08

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

May your friendship last forever, I pray πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope so too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best friends are closest to our hearts...πŸ™‚

Hey dear subscribed u now, back plz...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. And no matter what, you should always save your friendship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a best friend.... will you please subscribe me???if you will,then I will subscribe you back ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful friendship you have.

During my elementary years, I had two bestfriends but the three of us went to a different school during high school so I eventually lost them.

In high school, I gained two bestfriends again and we've been friends for about 13 years now, though all of us are busy with work and other stuffs we still manage to meet and see each other every once in a while, usually once a year. But we are actually not that close anymore because we have different goals and perspectives now.

I may have lost my bestfriends but I gained three true friends again. We never consider each other as bestfriends but we are always there for each other, our closeness is more than that of a bestfriend and I don't have plans to lose them and I'm sure it will never happen because the three of us share the same goals and perspectives. They're actually not just true friends but they're like sisters from different moms πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story with me. And I'm glad you have met a lot of friends back then. Maybe, I'll stick with my bestfriend because we also share the sama interests and somehow have common perspective about life and things. Yes, I also consider my bestfriend a sister from a different mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

plz subscribe back i subscribe you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow i miss my bestfriend ;( I miss having time with her , chatting, eating, playing etc . I miss how we sharing each others thought . But now we have different lives . We have our own family . Still were bestfriend but we have most important thing to do than seeing each other especially right now that we have this pandemic . I hope to get bond again with my bestfriend 😊😊😊 and i hope this virus thingy will gone soonest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You were already on the nevel level of having top priorities, like what you have just said, your own family. I hope so, too, that this virus would be gone sooner so I could go out with my friends and enjoy!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear . We have our own priorities now ;) but we can have time for our bestfrien soon ^^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you can still have time with your bestfriend and make it memorable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ;) yes i will soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice articel i like it your articel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a best friend. I met him when I was in 8th grade. We also share the same interest. Our friendship is tested when we met a woman. A woman that we both like πŸ˜†. The woman chooses him but he never pursues it because our friendship may ruin. Until now, were in senior high school, studying at the same school. Helping each other to academics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, either one of the two of you didn't get the woman? You just both chose to save your friendship? Wow, that is the friendship worth being saved for and treasured. I admire your friendship with your bestfriend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Torpe din kasi kaya ayun. Ako na nga nagtutulak sa kanya kasi ano ba namang magagawa ko kung sya gusto nung babae 🀣 At the end, di nalang din nya pinursue πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Atleast, hindi nasira ang friendship ninyo diba? Hehehe. Glad you both love each other to the point na you guys are sensitive to one's feelings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I have that kind of bestfriend too. You two may have fought and turn on each other's back but still, you managed to get your strong friendship back. I envy you. I also been very friendly my whole life haha and made great circle of bestfriends. I have one in elementery and one in highschool. Highschool years are the best indeed. I've been friends with my co-honor students in my class. I have the best of the best people. They have the brains, the looks, and probably the wealth I guess. And it's really fun. Itls really fun to experience things as our first time and we did it together. And we had a great bond til now.

It's just that, I've never had that one person that I can call the best of my bestfriends. The one I can talk to anytime and rant about things. Well, I kind of actually, my study buddy of all times. But I think she didn't see me as a best friend. And we got apart because of our own squads in the class. Also, I don' really think we'll get back to how we used to before. It's like, when we see each other, it's kinda awkward now haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I also have a lot of friends just like you. But I do have only one bestfriend. Trust me, the feeling of having one is priceless. ❀️ I hope you could still meet people and will finally have your bestfriend, too. Where you can share the same interests and do the things you both love doing. πŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I really hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this. Looks like you have a forgiving heart. It takes a courageous person to say the word 'SORRY' even when they are not at fault. This is nice and I am happy you and your best friend are happy together now. I hope she's the one that thought you how to take coffee?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article. And yes, I think I have a forgiving heart just like anybody told me.

Yes, she is the one who taught me to drink coffee. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I am getting jealous of your best friend. I wish to have mine very soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will have, soon, too. I hope you would write about it if you found the right person, okay? In the meantime, we can be friends in here. We can share our thoughts, even just in the comment section. I can be your friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright. That's not a problem. Guess I can call you my friend already. By the way, is @Angiee really your best friend?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are friends in here, but not exactly best friends. Maybe what she only meant is that, she considers me as one of her bestfriends here. Something like that, maybe. Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. Nothing serious. I just saw her comment about it that's why. She's a great person based on her interaction I have seen so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I think so too. And so are you, of course. You are one of my favorites in here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodevening charming cherry πŸ’πŸ’ my beautiful best friend😍😍😍 another great article dear, this worth spending time reading . Thank you πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reading, dear. I hope you enjoyed it! ❀️😍 Have a good night!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome charming πŸ’ Im glad that you are my best friendβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago