Impact of Introduction and Conclusion to Readers

18 67
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Last time, I talked about making an eye-catchy and exciting title for every article you publish. Today, let me talk about the impact of the first and last paragraph of every paper. We call it the Introduction and Conclusion. I will tackle this topic because some users are unaware of this technique, where you consider making the best lines in the first and last paragraphs.

Whenever I think about a topic, I make sure that I have enough knowledge about it, or I prefer life experiences, reviews, and opinionated content. In this way, I can write the article without worrying that it could cause misunderstanding. Before I start clicking my keyboard, the technique I use is brainstorming and getting my brain ready for the topic.


The first paragraph of the Introduction is vital since it will provide a brief description of the article. When I am having my training for the upcoming Journalism Contest, I remember what my mentor told me before I compete.

She said that the first paragraph should not bore my readers, and it should be powerful enough to make them read my piece until the end. My Introduction should answer the questions What, Whys, and How. If you are a news writer, you will understand what I am talking about.

On the other hand, my mentor made sure that I understood the importance of the Conclusion. She told me that most readers will only read your Introduction and Conclusion but will not give much attention to the Body. It is the reason why she taught me the right way to end an article or composition.

The next lesson that she taught me was how to compose my final paragraph and end my piece of work. The last part of your article should be potent. It is best to point out general views and stand in your final statements.

I learned that you need to understand how to compare and contrast when composing the Conclusion and need to talk in general. You can use your insights or views, but do not make it look like your opinion is superior. Try to be fair and square and end your article with lines that emphasize how you respect the contradicting views.

The Introduction and Conclusion of every article have an impact on readers. Sometimes they only read the first paragraph, and when it bores them, they will stop reading. Some will check your Conclusion and see how you ended your article and how you stood your point.

It would help if you think twice and be cautious when it comes to making the best out of your Introduction and Conclusion since they both emphasize the creativity in your work. They will show your capabilities as a writer. Readers will also analyze your work through these parts, and you need to be ready for that no matter what.

In every mistake you commit as a content creator, you will learn something and be steps ahead of being one of the best. Sometimes it takes many realizations, more profound reflections, and proper improvements to become the writer who makes excellent compositions.

Everyone is not perfect, and we sometimes need to hear or see something that will make us realize that we need to improve something. If you are reading this and do not care about how you compose your Introduction and Conclusion, it is now time to reconsider. It is for you, your readers, and the following articles you are about to publish.

End of Article


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: August 10, 2021

15
$ 10.94
$ 10.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 11
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko nung estudyante pa ako with the introduction, body and conclusion. Minsan nahihirapan ako sa introduction at conclusion kasi parang sa dami kong nasabi nawalan na ako ng sasabihin lalo sa conclusion. Sa introduction naman minsan hindi ko alam paano iiintroduce yung topic ko 😅 yung oara bang pang body na yung intro ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan talaga ate, pakonti-konti mo siyang maiintindihan. Ganyan din ako noon ate eh, pero noong nasubukan ko na, nasanay na rin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tips Cherry. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, ate. Sana po may natutunan kayo sa article ko, hihi. I'll try my best to write about tips and suggestions po. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thanks for this. I am reminded again about the importance of this introduction and conclusion part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi naman iyan nireremind sa school and if member ka ng school publication hihi. You're welcome and I hope my article made you realize some stuffs about writing hihi. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will help me a lot in creating my articles here .since I'm just a newbie here.. I will keep in mind this one and will try to do this.Great morning of wednesday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. It's good to know and goodluck to your journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ata ang mahina ako. Di ko Alam i-end ang article ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Okay lang po yan ate. Magkakaiba lang talaga tayo ng style sa pagsusulat at pagcompose ng article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just took a screenshot, thanks for this knowledge most times people go straight to the introduction or conclusion part and with the number of articles to read for a day I don't blame them....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need to work and improve your Introduction and Conclusion since like what I have mentioned above, those were the parts that most readers check out first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, an introduction and conclusion make an article or any other literary piece of non-fiction a readable one. It helps writers express and broaden their topic meanwhile, it also helps readers to understand the context of an article fully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. It is the reason why I give efforts to my Introduction and Conclusion. Those were the parts that needs powerful impact to the readers. Thank you for sharing you thoughts!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My style of writing is so messy haha. It's bahala na si batman kind of style. Bloghound style :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Okay lang yan ate. Magkakaiba naman tayo ng writing style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman, danda :D Gandang hapon sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago