I Once Dreamed To Be A Lawyer: An Untold Story

14 55
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Who did not ever think to be a lawyer? We have seen them in every movie and television. We loved their suit, the way they talk, and how they look intelligent and decent. Some kids dream to be a lawyer someday. Honestly, so am I before - but there is a story behind it.

Lawyer. The person I never dreamed to be but an incident made me think about considering it. I can still remember the moment I said, "I want to be a lawyer. I will get you out here, Kuya." Those were the exact words I said. Do you want to know the story? Then let me.

Families are not perfect. We all face a lot of challenges. A decade ago, an incident happened to my brother. For what I clearly remember, I was at my school before and someone approached me and told me that my elder brother might be missing. Since I have a cellphone back then, I tried to call him and no one was answering. I immediately went to my Mom and told her what I heard.

She was so confused and didn't believe me at first. Until we waited till it's dark already and my brother wasn't home yet. That is when we started to feel and think there is something wrong. We went to his friends' house and no one is telling us where he was. We called his number and it was unattended already. We do not know who to contact or who to talk to. My Mama and Papa waited until morning, and he really did not come home. That is the signal to our parents to go ask in the police station.


My Mama and Papa went to the police station the next day and they knew what happened. There was an incident happened and my brother was in PDEA's custody. It shocked us, the whole family and even our relatives. I can still remember the cries of my Mama every night after that. We immediately contacted the PDEA, and my brother was in Pampanga. My Mama and Papa went there to check my brother, and next visit, I was with them. I saw my brother behind bars, crying, and scared.

It was heart-breaking. Seeing your loved one in jail. I cannot look at his eyes because I know it will break me. I was still a child, 12-year old child, but I understood what he wanted us to know - that he needs our help. My Papa made sure that he will be transferred in our province right away after that visitation. They were all busy fixing his papers and working on his bail. Luckily, he was transferred in Olongapo BJMP. We visited him there every other day. We never left his side.

The first day of our visitation in Olongapo BJMP, we were asked to check him on his jail. He cried so hard the moment he saw our Mama. And I saw how my Mama's breakdown. I saw her trying not to look at him because she does not want him to feel weak. He needs to see hope, and he needs to see that we are strong. While we were eating together, I suddenly told him that I will be a lawyer. I will get him out of jail.


I don't know what am I thinking while saying "I will be a lawyer and I will get you out of jail, Kuya." But one thing is for sure, I was in pain knowing that my brother is behind bars. I was in so much pain knowing that the person who protected me over the years is in jail. I could take it. There was too much things running in my head. And since then, I told myself that I want to be a lawyer for him. I want to be a lawyer once he didn't get the chance to be bailed. I want to be a lawyer and get him out in that miserable experience. It was hard, but we made it. It just took a month before he got bailed. And right now, the case was closed because of some anomaly happened that night which officers tried to cover up. Justice was served.

I may not be pursuing Law now, but I know deep down that I also once dreamed to be a lawyer. There were days that I imagined myself fighting for justice and for someone's freedom. I once dreamed to be a LAWYER, and that is because of my brother.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


๐Ÿ’ธย TIP FOR A CAUSEย ๐Ÿ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


๐Ÿ””ย ADVERTISEMENTย ๐Ÿ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myย Telegram,ย Twitter, andย noisecash.


โ˜‘๏ธ REMINDER โ˜‘๏ธ



Date Published: May 10, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08


12
$ 1.96
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Buti at justice was served at last.. maybe as the days progressed narealize mo n d rin pra sau ang law.. what if you pursued it pra may tagapagtanggol sa mga walng boses na bsta n lng nkukulong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko po alam kung kakayanin ko bang i-pursue eh. Hehe. Sumagi lang naman siya sa isip ko po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shocking that your brother was framed pala but then why not strive to be a lawyer after cpa boards? pag nakaipon na ng konti from working in audit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman ate. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, ๐Ÿ˜ฑ pero nakalaya naman na sya. Bat pala nag bago ang course na gusto mo? Why not pursue it?

Ako naman, gusto ko talaga mag police ee , I just love their uniform and those guns. Gusto ko matuto ng hand to hand combat kasi bumagsak din ako sa I.T. Sayang lang, sana ni push ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro hindi talaga yun yung para sa akin ate. Kasi sumagi lang naman siya sa isip ko. Hahaha. Maganda rin maging police officer ate. Sana in-push mo talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, mas gusto mo naman ung course mo now kaya pushhhh. Tabay hug kay juwa ๐Ÿ™„, naols ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumagi din sa isip ko na maging lawyer dati kasi naiinis ako sa mga taong sinasamantala yung mga walang laban. But as time goes by, I realized that I don't need to be a lawyer to voice out and fight the rights of other people. There are many ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Nakakainis talaga diba? Pero there are still ways na hindi dadaan sa gusto mong maging lawyer. Maraming paraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to be one of the fighters for human rights in the legal aid agency that is there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somehow think so. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it means that your brother is already leaved the jail? Then good for him. Before, I dreamed to be a teacher but I have confidence and verbal issues towards myself. For now, I want to be an accountant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. He's not found guilty after all. Framed up.

You can do it! Just trust yourself. I also dreamed to be an accountant but growing up, things are changing though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One year na lang po magccpa na akong course

$ 0.00
2 years ago