I Chose Myself

13 33
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

I don't think we should question someone who finally chose herself over the others. I mean, it's not selfishness.

We may know half of her story but put in my mind, there's always a loophole in it that we didn't know. The struggles, the sacrifices, and the pain she endured before finally focusing on her self. She shouldn't be blamed after removing toxic people in her life, after walking away from the people and things that doesn't help her grow.

We may know half of her story but put in my mind, there's always a loophole in it that we didn't know. The struggles, the sacrifices, and the pain she endured before finally focusing on her self. She shouldn't be blamed after removing toxic people in her life, after walking away from the people and things that doesn't help her grow.

If she stood by herself and told you she's all alone in her battles now, just be happy. If she stood in front of you telling you that finally she started seeing her worth and realizes how important self-love is, you'd say you're proud of her. And I'm proud of myself, 'cause I'm already one of them.

Thank you for reading.

Now, may I know your thoughts about choosing yourself? Do you often choose on saving yourself first, too?

β€” charmingcherry08

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

Nice photographs and you write very nicely well decorated. Thanks😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!! I hope you enjoyed reading this article. This is so special to me. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, loving yourself more and putting yourself first is not being selfish. It's called self-love. Ladies are bound to be independent nowadays, because we no rely to anyone for our happiness anymore πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. This is exactly what I pointed out in this article. Thank you so much for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe done back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article plz dear support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes yes. I will. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, in my opinion, there's nothing wrong choosing yourself first. But be careful with what it may lead you. You may not see it at first, but it will slowly drift you to selfishness. You may always think of your own worth but not the others. It's a lot more toxic than you think. And actually, there's also nothing wrong being selfless. Just be aware of the things around you. And balance it. Know your worth as well as the others. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted! Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thing dear. You're very welcome. ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago