Don't Beat Yourself Up

27 115
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Hey, stop wondering, stop doubting yourself, you’re doing your best, and you’re always the best.

Many times, how you think affects how you foresee yourself today and for the rest of your tomorrow. Your perspective changes things on how you manage your thoughts and emotions.

Admit it or not, there are moments in your life that you feel you’re always not enough. Failures and rejections scare you the most. You’re too far from being content, and you constantly beat yourself up. 


You beat yourself up for the things you cannot change and for the things you have no control over. You criticize and question your self-worth and blame yourself, usually unfairly or unnecessarily. Failing for you makes you feel miserable. 

You beat yourself up for the little progress that you make. You belittle your achievements and being discouraged if you don’t get things the way you expected. You begin to doubt your capabilities and underestimate the possibilities that you can do more. Every step makes you feel the hardest and makes everything worthless.

You beat yourself up for all the frustrations that come your way—giving up and feeling no hope for all the dreams that your heart desires. Frustration leads to too much destruction. You begin to be annoyed at everything and upset primarily because of the inability to change or achieve something. 


Thus beating yourself that much, you feel at ease? 

Keep in your mind that every step matters, and you matters. Always remember that the first step is the hardest, but bear in mind that there’s nothing too hard for the Lord. You must find the courage and know all the reasons why you started. You come that far; see it through the end. Success is a destination; you must walk as far as possible.

Do not compare your journey to others. God makes your journey and creates all possibilities that come in your way. It is valid to feel lost in this world full of flaws, imperfections, and uncertainties, but keep the faith that God will find our way. Many things are out of our control anymore, but we don’t need to stay feeling helpless. We will still be, and we are actually on our way very soon, keep believing.

Do not be discouraged, but calmly believe in God’s will. Love yourself to the fullest. Take everything a lesson, and all mistakes are learning opportunities. Be reminded that all your effort is essential in stopping you from putting yourself down. It would help if you practiced kindness towards yourself to stop comparing and insulting your progress. 

Do not be so hard on yourself. Every progress makes a difference along your way. It may be slight and slow. Keep the faith, and all those little things will be worth it. Always remember that you matter.


Take the high road. Be proud of all of your victories and even the most minor achievements that you achieved. 

Don’t beat yourself up! Belief what truly matters about you. Your voice matters, your choices matter, your truth matters, and what’s inside you will be a matter”. 



Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these three plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:



Date Published: September 24, 2021

22
$ 7.85
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this. I really needed it. You are a superstar, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soo true....nyccc article self love is more Important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when I fail to reach my goals, I still appreciate myself for how far I have reached. Knowing that that's my best and hoping to improve on that some other time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's right. Even if we felt too much hatred to ourselves, never let yourself down bigtime. You only have you at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I needed this kind of reminder to keep going in life.I am beating up myself lately and it only make things worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right don't be too hard on yourself when you messed up things sometimes.. We do mistakes and all so just give yourself a rest and don't torture it with blaming yourself all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very thoughtful post, I used to do do this back when I was a teen and if something goes wrong, I used to hate myself, looking back now, I laugh every time I think how silly I was how emotional i used to get for little things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Beating myself up, does it make me feel better? It even makes me feel worse! Yet, I am so good at being hard on myself. 🤦

Thanks for the wonderful reminder. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. I agree. Sometimes beating ourselves up just make us feel more disappointment, pain, and also worst cirsumstances. You are welcome & I hope this article at least made your day lighter ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really did, thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Standing ovation Cherry 👏👏 Yes, sometimes we feel overwhelmed about things that we can't control, and most of the time we feel it's our fault when it isn't. But after the storm, the sun comes, and sooner rather than later we start to realize that our path isn't what anybody thought it would be, not even ourselves, and little by little, after accepting that reality, we start to believe in ourselves and everything start to fall in place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yehey. Thank you, Rebecca! 💚

I agree with every points you have said. Well-written and I understand how we must believe in ourselves. Just like how you were proud of your talents, right? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, I'm still not completely sure about them, but I have better confidence than before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to know! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful write up cherry

Hehehe. Why bear ourselves for petty mistakes and little progress?
Instead of us to sit back and think about the way out of it and a chance to make it.

One thing I don’t do is comparing myself to others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. You only have yourself in the end, so learn how to be gentle. It's just a matter of how you handle your own emotions and mental stability. :) Thank you so much for the compliment. Uhm, what should I call you, then? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can call me Mc 😂 😂.

Not meaning microphone oo. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. 😂 Okay, hi MC. Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Nigeria. 🤭🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you, Mc! :) Hope to see you around then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah always welcomed and it’s my pleasure.

Enjoy the day dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to blame or criticize yourself, usually in a way that is unfair or unnecessary: If you fail, don't beat yourself up; just try again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree! Do not criticize your own self. I think there should be a solution to it. Learn how to forgive yourself whenever you make mistakes. Be gentle to yourself. Plus, never doubt the things you can do as a person. Awww. Thank you so much for that wonderful thought from you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. We shouldn't be hard on ourselves when we experience failure or rejections it's part of our lives because of that we're growing. Trust God and trust the process don't be too harsh to yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes all we need to do is accept the failures & mistakes we made along the way. Do not be hard on yourseld. You only have this chance once. <3

Salamat sa pagdalaw & sa pagbigay ng comment mo. Hihi. Well-appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very great read. We should appreciate every little advance that we make and forgive ourselves for the wrongs we did. Peace in life starts when we can find peace with ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. We need to start having the peace of mind that we need. It's the first priority. Also, learn how to forgive ourselves, one way or another. That's the answer to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago