Writing Prompt #28: Flash Fiction -Persecution.

23 89
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Today I would like to share the dream I had last night with you, I don't know if I still have the opportunity to participate in the initiative of our friend @JonicaBradley but since I saw it I was very interested in it and I wanted to participate. The only bad thing is that in the last few days although I know I have dreamed a lot I have not remembered anything when I wake up in the mornings.

Last night's dream was interesting and I remember perfectly every detail because I really liked it. I wanted to participate with a real dream, a recent floor, and I wanted to brush it as it happened.

It all started when I was standing in front of a big, beautiful, carved wooden door; wearing a beautiful, elegant, blue sequined dress. The doors opened and I found myself in front of a wide entrance that led to a garden of beautiful plants; the paths where I walked were beige, like a Spanish style, with planters on both sides.

I was walking and found people enjoying the party very close to a swimming pool. For a moment I stopped because in front of me was an ex-boyfriend, with whom I lived beautiful moments but for reasons that I don't even remember it all ended.

I really liked seeing him, seeing his surprised face when he saw me after so long, I liked talking to him and sharing with him. Suddenly I told him I had to go, but as I walked through the corridors of the house I met a man with a deformed face, who followed me and in the middle of my uneasiness I felt that if I didn't run that man was going to catch me.

Finally I could go out to the street and what I like most about the dream is the end, because in front of me I found my beloved husband José waiting for me in our car, rescuing me from that bad situation and I woke up.

I already told you about my dream, but I would like to tell you about something that has always happened to me. In one way or another it is a dream that always repeats itself. I don't know if the same thing happens to you, but I think it's a good opportunity to find out.

I ask you, have you ever dreamed of being chased? In the course of my life I have dreamed that someone wants to catch me and I run in a hurry to escape. I have dreamed that my pursuers are spies, aliens, ghosts, or monsters, the scenario also changes, the last time was about a year ago and everything happened in the ruins of an old church, the end of that dream I liked because I could escape because I got out on a street of stones, where a car was passing a newly married couple and I could hide in the crowd attending the wedding.

Many years ago I told a very wise person about a dream that had just happened and he asked me if at that moment I was having any problem, to which I answered yes, because my nephew was hospitalized with Leukemia and we were fighting against it, to which he replied that the dream represented that situation, the bad people were the problem and I just wanted to escape from that situation, I wanted to not be reached by the pain, suffering. Since then I understood that every time I dream things like that it is because something is happening to me.

Although at this moment I am not going through anything as serious as in that opportunity the truth is that I would like to solve many things, such as seeing my son Fabian fulfilled, with more opportunities to get ahead, I would also like my country to be well or that the war ends and that the situation we are going through with the low price of cryptocurrencies improves soon.

I think I extended a little bit, not only I told the dream, but also the meaning. I hope you liked it and if you have any questions I will gladly answer them as soon as possible.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


all images are taken from Pixabay


22
$ 4.57
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

I had a lot of that kind of dreams before that I keep on running and the sad thing us I can't hardly move that you will feel.so tired running but it seems you just move a little bit.. Nowadays I seldom have dream like that might because I didn't worry that much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi jen, those dreams are worse, not being able to move and wanting to do it is something I can't stand. I once had a dream like that and I woke up with my body all sweaty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sometimes I dreamed crying and woke up crying too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm interesting way to look at what dreams might mean. Although for me I almost never dream and the few times I do, they're mostly silly stuff like playing football or hanging out with friends. My last scary dream must be about two years ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, but you remember those dreams. They all have meaning, maybe going out to play soccer means how happy and free you feel. Or the expression of the affection you feel for your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a nightmare a couple months ago. I was still at school. I remembered I was being chased by a big ugly creature. It was kinda vague at the time, but I was certain something nasty was trying to get me. Then, I woke up scared. I haven't been so afraid like that before. Hi. I'm Vince. Nice to meet you, Carolina. :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Vince, worries sometimes haunt us even in our dreams, I hope you can solve soon what is happening to you. happy day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Carolina, the dream you had was very interesting, I really liked the atmosphere of your dream, and that you beautifully portrayed it for us. Thank God that finally you found your beloved husband and you can rescuing from that bad situation. I believe it too, that what we dream is because of something is happening in our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The subconscious does not stop working even when we are asleep. Luckily I am always saved by something or someone and I can escape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me I was just a kid back then, maybe 10? I remember I was being chased by a flying creatures and I am so afraid back then. But that's the only dream I remember, I'm not sure what happened next though 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is terrible not to be able to remember dreams. In the last few days I dream a lot, but I remember almost nothing. Luckily I remembered the one I'm telling you about; I think I was so happy to see my ex-boyfriend that I could not forget him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have the same dreams back when I was in college. Now, I can't recall my dreams anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thing happens to me, but this time I remembered because my ex-boyfriend was involved, LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recently, I am not dreaming anymore. Perhaps, I'm too tired to have that. Well, ai don't know if what your dream means. I hope it's good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Men almost never remember what they dream, my husband has the same thing. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw a dream most of the time where a lady was in fear and devil attack and she came to me. Still now I am trying why this dream come to me over and over. But I wish you are feeling good after see your life partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was thanks to him that I was able to remember the dream, of course only you and I know that, because if my husband finds out I don't know what he will think. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the end when you met your husband in dreams you must be relaxed I believe. It is true that some dreams reflects what is happening or either what is going to happen. But everything will be fine as days pass by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, thank God everything is fine. I think it is anguish because of all this that is happening in the world with the war and the prices of cryptocurrencies. I want everything to get better in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your dreams remind you of your past and your current life, maybe you have remembered your ex so that you are carried away with dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice what you tell me. luckily at the end my husband was waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t usually remember some of my dream and the ones I do remember, won’t make sense to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was a good therapy, I enjoyed participating in this activity with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago