Venezuela, a country blessed by God: Introducing the amazing land of my ancestors.

4 53
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I come to introduce you to a town in the west of the country (Venezuela) called Las Calderas, located in the State of Barinas, a very beautiful land, with a rich mountain climate, lush vegetation and beautiful landscapes that transmit an absolute peace that invites you to stay longer.

In the cold mountains of the calderas my beloved mother was born 85 years ago; since I was a child I always heard her tell many stories of her childhood. She left there when she met my dad who was a national guard in a nearby command and patrolled those lands where he met my mother, fell in love and they got married. She left there and after that day she went back several times to see her mother until her mother went to heaven. Now more than 40 years had passed and in December we took her to walk those roads where she spent her childhood and part of her adolescence.

his place is beautiful, it really has a lot to admire and enjoy. It is also a very touristic area, being there I was able to know that there are ecotourism companies that are in charge of taking excursions for anyone who wants to visit.

We spent several days at my uncle Mario's house and there we had our own tour guides, my cousin Carlos and Antonio who, without knowing us, received us very well. They took us to see the coffee farm, which is their main economic source, the coffee in that place is very good, I think it is because of the cold climate that they produce a high quality coffee, I say this because the cold made me drink it on several occasions while I was there.

In the mornings we took the opportunity to go out to tour the rivers and waterfalls and we all took the opportunity to take a few pictures. The calderas is very well preserved by its inhabitants and thanks to God it has not been reached by the hand of man.

As we did not know how big the house was, we took tents to sleep in, but the cold got the better of me and I went to sleep in a little corner inside the house, where I was warm with three overalls and three sweaters, a hat and special blankets for the cold. The people there are used to that but my body was not.

When we went to the waterfalls the kids wanted to take a bath, it seems unbelievable but the water got warmer the higher we went up the mountain.

But there was a place that my eyes wanted to get to, it was "The blue well" a mysterious place that was reached after two hours of walking and crossing rivers, trails and mountains. As you get closer you feel a certain smell of boiled eggs and a strange steam like something out of a horror movie.

My eyes could not believe it, I was already there, the lagoon that my mother told me so much about during my childhood. For a moment everything became silent, only the chirping of the birds and the crickets of the forest could be heard. Through my mind went the stories of my nona Remedios, the untimely death of my uncle Antonio in the middle of a hunt where he shot himself and the stories of the people who say they have been lost for having bathed in that lagoon.

My cousins began to tell us everything about that place, nobody swims there because they say that the lagoon swallows them, there is no animal life there and the lagoon is as blue as you are seeing in this picture. In my opinion I think it is thermal waters, because down there it is still hot and the color is disappearing. We didn't stay there long, we had lunch, took some pictures and left because the wind was predicting rain.

Las calderas, Barinas, Estado Barinas, Venezuela

This has been one of the most unforgettable trips of my life, having been able to take my mother to walk the roads she traveled so much is priceless. She always wanted to do it, but it is very far away and at home nobody had a car. Now that I was able to buy a truck, I decided to do it, but I confess that it is still difficult because it is not like it used to be in my country. The fuel issue is a problem, it seems unbelievable that a country like Venezuela, which is an oil producer is going through this unfortunate situation and we are forced to stand in line for long hours to buy it or else have to pay for it in dollars, which is very expensive.

🌱 🍃 🌿 The earth speaks to us

mini video

But passing these bad things, I would like to say goodbye highlighting the wonders that Venezuela has, a country full of grace and blessed by God. Venezuela has everything to be happy, to recreate and have fun without having to go anywhere else.

For today I say goodbye, let's continue writing adventures in Read.cash, a wonderful platform that we must love.



https://www.deepl.com/translator/Pictures from our family album

8
$ 19.57
$ 19.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Luisa_Slwzl
$ 0.05 from @oizaguirres
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Truly every country on earth is gift of nature and it has many more distinct things and places as compared to others. Venezuela has beautiful resorts and lakes. And it's environment is quite loving. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carol, what a beautiful place, my God, ideal for a good rest... I was fascinated by the village, the waterfall, the vegetation... thank you for taking us to know this beautiful place!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt beautiful land is there. And nature is best endowed with extra luxuries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful pictures of your album friend Carolina, truly Venezuela has a diversity of diverse and beautiful landscapes. I love this environment but I confess that not for life. A hug beautiful friend. Thanks for all your support always. We keep trying to improve

$ 0.00
2 years ago