Optimism does not solve the problem, but neither does pessimism.

11 67
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

When I say that I am an optimistic person I am not denying that I have problems like everyone else, nor am I saying that everything in my life is working perfectly; the attitude of being positive is not necessarily linked to a person who is a millionaire or who lives a wonderful life. The truth is that when we talk about problems and difficulties is when we have to be more optimistic.

When you are with scarce resources or ideas to solve and you feel that you are overwhelmed by difficult situations is when we have to be more optimistic. Ah! But there will always come that person who will criticize you and will say things to lower your spirits, those characters can never be absent in life! But don't pay attention to them, don't pay attention to what they say.

The truth is that when we are in a level of tranquility, we have stability with our partner, we have money in the bank account, we have health, in those moments nobody remembers the optimism; but when the shortages, the adversities are pressing, it is the best moment to hold on and not to let go of the optimism.

Optimism is not a magic potion that will solve your problems, that is not true, but it is a condition of possibility to find solutions. I insist that without optimism it is more difficult and complicated to climb the slopes that are presented to us and it is more difficult to untangle the knots that we have in life.

Reading a little here and there I have found several tools that I believe can help us achieve the peace we need to clarify our thoughts and fill us with positivism.

The first one is to contemplate

I invite you when you have these moments where we can not see with the naked eye the solution we are looking for, go and find a secluded place, where nature, silence and contemplate what surrounds you, whether park, beach, mountain and if you can not go out but from your window or balcony you only see a tree, contemplate that tree, embrace it, feel it, allow yourself that moment of tranquility.

When you contemplate you disconnect from all those difficult situations of life, when you do this exercise you manage to break for a moment that dependence that has generated that bad situation, even for a moment you stop feeling sadness and pain and you are able to see beyond.

Second attitude to maintain optimism:

I invite you to exercise, go for a walk, do yoga, breathe deeply and exercise even if it is your lungs. How nice it feels to go out every afternoon, in my case I go out at 5 o'clock and clear my mind for an hour. In a time just for me, I go out with my friends and the number one rule is not to talk about problems, if we want to talk about it I tell them to invite me to their house and over a cup of coffee we can listen to each other and comment. But when it's time to walk it's just to laugh and enjoy.

My friend Aracelis has a very restless 4 year old boy, his name is Juan David; she says that walking time is the only time of the day when she feels free, those make us laugh a lot, but it is true.

Third option that we can do to maintain the optimism to the maximum and it is my favorite of the three and I can tell you that it is 100% proven by me: Do something good for someone, there is nothing better in this world than feeling useful, (be careful with this, it is to feel that you are useful not used) It seems a lie but in the midst of so much misfortune and in the midst of so much pain you always have things that others do not have or you can do things that others do not do and what a thrill it feels to do something for someone, Uffff that feels too good. That's what I call acts of LOVE, when you do things for someone your body feels happy, it gets happy and relaxes. From sharing a tomato to making a tasty dish and sending it to someone who you know needs it or hasn't eaten something as tasty as what you just made.

Learn something new, get out of the routine that surrounds you and put into practice a course, a workshop or a new activity that you didn't do before. On the internet there are many courses that can even benefit you economically and they are free.

Lastly, I invite you to have a friendly conversation with someone, share a coffee with your friends, with your family, with your husband. How nice it is to talk about anecdotes, remember that walk you took last year, the last party you went to or last Christmas.

Friends, and to say goodbye I want to tell you that a person who suffers from pessimism and bitterness will never see optimism anywhere, even if they are putting the solution to the problems in his face, he will only see obstacles and negative things everywhere. Each one of these things that I tell you here is what I have practiced in my life and I am convinced that with a better attitude things will soon get better.

Optimism does not solve the problem, but neither does pessimism, on the contrary, it takes you away from the solution.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

I want to give my words of thanks to my new sponsor @Abubakar9667, thank you very much for the opportunity you give me and thanks to all who have believed in me, God bless you.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

10
$ 3.81
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

What about people who do not have family, friends to chat with? How about all those people no one likes to talk with, listen to, not one single person will invite for Christmas? How about all those we love to forget because it's not optimistic to talk about realistic problems, feelings, emotions people deal with?

Perhaps it helps to be more optimistic if we reach out, there's a place where everyone is welcome. If we embrace the entire world not just our own small one where we can hide.

๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that being optimistic does not improve the problem, but the idea is to cope with life in the best way possible. And no one likes to be listening all the time how a person disproves everything that happens to them. It seems to me that these are good recommendations you are giving.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Gertu, good that you agree and good that you touch this point, a few days ago I decided to get away from a whole family who are pessimistic and like to live like this so that people feel sorry for them. I got tired of receiving so much bad energy, I tell you that since I moved away and decided not to receive them anymore in my house everything is calmer in my life and everything flows in a better way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People sometimes don't realize how toxic they are. They are not grateful for life and health. They want everything without sacrifice and then carry their sorrows to others. It's disgusting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mind or thinking is powerful so being optimistic helps eliminate stress or any negativity.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Being optimistic has helped me a lot in life, many have made fun of me for being different, but I don't care, I don't let any of those thoughts affect me, I like to be and feel happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so inspiring because many people now are suffering from mental illnesses and the only thing we can do is to help them to be optimistic. So share what they have been going through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your point but I'll still rather be optimistic than being pessimistic though.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, of course, it is a thousand times better, I can attest that being on the beautiful and positive side of things is better and attracts good things to your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh nice article. I will try this. Thank you for giving a guide.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Always stay optimistic, surround yourself with good people and never bore them with so much trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago