My white shoes that I can't forget

16 68
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I want to tell you a very nice story of my childhood, which I remember with much LOVE every time Christmas comes.

My family was always large, my mother had 12 children and I was number 11 of them. I remember that in the month of December all my older siblings who lived for work in Caracas, the capital of my country Venezuela, would arrive. They always arrived with a lot of bags and suitcases and in them always came something special for the children of the house and everything became a party from the time we stopped until we went to bed.

There are many memories that come to my mind, but there is one in particular that I will never forget; I was about 9 years old when I received a very special gift, they were "The most beautiful shoes in the world". You may be wondering what was so special about those shoes and today I want to tell you without any shame. It turns out that when you come from a humble family, from the countryside, and so numerous, any gift was very special and worthy of gratitude.

My sisters worked in the family home and people always gave them things that could be useful to us, that is the case of my shoes, maybe they were not new from the store but they were in very good condition.

Before I continue telling you about my beautiful new shoes, I want to tell you that although there were no luxuries in my house, I never felt lack of food, nor did I feel cold, nor do I remember lack of love, my busy mother took care of everything, taking care of the workers, cooking, helping us with the chores, washing clothes by hand and even telling us a story while she mended the clothes.

That afternoon of December 31st my sister Carmen opened a bag she had brought and took out a dress and some shoes and told me that was what I was going to wear for the first time that night; if you had seen my face, I couldn't take my eyes off my shoes, they were white, with black soles and although they were worn out and didn't have the braids, they looked like "the shoes of a princess". I immediately set about cleaning them and making them pretty. That night everyone was busy, so I took one of the red shirts my mother used to cut strips of to make tails in our hair and cut two to put on my shoes.

So the night came and I got dressed, I think happiness was reflected on my face because I kept looking at my shoes, I felt like in heaven and I looked like the most beautiful of the party, I also remember that I liked to hear the sound of the heel, it was a hard sole and they sounded very nice.

Everyone was very busy, some drank, others cooked, danced and my mother organized everything and made the hallacas for the family Christmas dinner.

That night I danced for the first time and my partner was my sister's husband who told me how to do it, I don't remember what song it was but I danced happily, that was a magical night that I will never forget, it stayed in my mind forever and I thank God for all those people who always give away their things in good condition for children like me.

Friends, if you are looking for eternal happiness or complete happiness, I can tell you that it does not exist. Happiness is those little moments that when you remember them fill your soul with peace and joy. New things do bring happiness, but that day I found it in some old shoes that have filled me with joy all my life every time I remember them.

I hope you liked my little story; today I wanted to tell you about it because I happen to be the one collecting clothes and shoes in good condition to take to the children in the countryside this December. Many people always ask me for clothes for their children and there are adults who always ask for a pair of pants or a shirt to work.

So with this publication I invite you to shake out your closet and if you have something there that you haven't used for a while, give it to someone who needs it.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

14
$ 6.69
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for reading my article I'll keep on writing updates about my condition. God bless you! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si me ha gustado la historia y me identifico con ella, por que hasta ahora sigo usando ropa que me han regalado en buen estado y para mi son como nueva, justo ahorita la ropa que me acabo de quitar como nueva me la regalaron. Y también he dado de mi ropa y de mis niñas cuando ya no nos quedan o tenemos tiempo sin ponernos. Inclusive hace días le di unas cuantas piezas a mi cuñada que vino de visita y entré la ropas que le di estaba una camisa,que me gustaba mucho y siempre me la ponía. Cuando ella se la puso, mi niña me dice, mami por que le diste esa camisa que tanto te gusta a mi tía.

Yo le respondí que se la di con tanto cariño, para que ella también la disfrutara tanto como yo, la camisa era Blanca y ya tengo otras que ponerme.

Muy inspirador tu artículo amiga. Bendiciones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. This is a big CHARGE. Old things that we are not using should be given to those who need them. But we shouldn’t give what is bad and spoilt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This shoes really remind me of my primary school teacher 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its always nice to reminisce those good moments, thank you for your care to share, Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so nice reminiscing the past, those beautiful and fun days along with our family

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right, those days are the ones that remain in our mind forever because it is the best time of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We can find real happiness even in small things 🙂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's happiness, you don't need to have the latest fashionable shoes on New York's Fifth Avenue if you're not happy. Everything that happened in my life marked me and thank God I saw everything on the positive side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story. It's those innocent memories of our lives that revitalize us by making them alive again. It is a pleasure for me to read your beautiful memory, my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu, I am also very happy to count you among my friends, although I had seen you before in other places, it was here in Read.cash where I can really tell you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. In hive and Steemit, no matter how hard I tried to stimulate communication in the publications, I never succeeded. People would go to the contest and leave. I left both platforms and came here. Here people like to comment and keep commenting. Now I'm back to hive and Steemit and I don't care if they want to chat or not. I learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woowww. Christmas is near approaching😇 I may not really receive a gift but still blessed beyond measure that God is always there for me.🎉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God is everywhere, especially in your heart and where he is there is always happiness, love, peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee true😍😍🤗 God is Good😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago