my dream vacation, part II

21 58
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

The days are flying by and we are already finishing the month of January, and people are starting to think about where they are going to spend carnivals and what they are going to dress up as this season. For me the days go by and I still have very fresh memories of the month of December and I still feel the warm embrace of my mother.

Last time I told you a little about my trip and how I had advanced every detail until I arrived to the city of Colon in the State of Tachira, but today I would like to tell you how was the meeting with my mother and some more details about my trip.

The day arrived and finally I could embrace that old woman who gave me the being, my mother is now smaller and more full of gray hair, seeing her gave me an enormous energy, it gave me calm, peace, serenity. From then on I did not leave her side for a moment, I wanted to spoil her, to make her feel my presence, my infinite love, my gratitude for being my mother and for having formed me with her example.

As the days went by we did many things at home, we went to Christmas mass (dedicated to the baby Jesus) we also celebrated with a big party the 50 years of life of my sister Gloria, we went for a walk to several places and I visited many friends. I think that after so much confinement the last thing I could do was to stay cooped up at home.

With organization everything works out well

Luckily and thanks to my brothers many things at home were fixed, and for months before traveling everything was organized to paint, fix the broken floors and clean around the house, I only contributed the money to do everything in time and take advantage of the prices of things as we all know that always for this month the trade tends to raise the price of things.

Thanks to all these things I had more opportunity to get home and rest.

My sister's party

When we arrived in Táchira I only had 6 days to prepare the final details of the party we wanted to throw for my sister, the first thing I did was to go to Cúcuta, a beautiful city in Norte de Santander in Colombia where all of us Venezuelans love to go shopping. I do not know if you know that the border between Colombia and Venezuela has been closed for many years, so if we want to pass to the other country we must leave our cars in a parking lot on the Venezuelan side and cross on foot to the other side; it is unfortunate that this happens because the bilateral trade before this government arrived was very good and generated a lot of jobs. But in short, life goes on and we can only move forward. There in Cúcuta the peso is the national currency or the dollar. I bought everything, you can really get variety and quality; unfortunately that is something that Venezuelans have lost.

Church in front of santander park in Cucuta

I also took the opportunity to buy clothes and shoes for my children and my husband, I didn't buy anything for me, I don't know about you but I am very indecisive when it comes to shopping and if I am in a hurry I can't choose or select anything.

Then we went to the market and bought more things for the party and for the Christmas dinner that was coming soon. I can only tell you that I enjoyed this trip and in spite of the tiredness of walking across the bridge between the two countries I felt free. Before crossing the bridge we could not stop drinking some cold Colombian beers to refresh our souls.

The party

The day arrived and we were finally organizing everything before the night fell, luckily we had the help of many people who helped us decorate, cook and make a lot of raisins.

My sister was happy, all her siblings were there with her celebrating this special date. All her friends also accepted the invitation and came to share with her for a while. The drink could not be missing and the good music to dance to.

Today I can't stop thanking God because after so many preparations, dreams and illusions everything went as we had planned, everyone behaved very well and good wishes abounded for my sister who deserves the best.

My sister is a special being, she is one of those good and sincere people with a sincere heart, she is one of those people who help others without expecting a reward and is always there to lend a hand when you need it. With her you can spend pleasant moments, she is the one who enlivens the party, any meeting or a simple coffee afternoon. She can make a joke out of anything and makes you laugh non-stop. My sister gloria is very special and helped me raise my children when they were babies, I have always said that thanks to her my children learned good things that they still practice today. What a mother is most grateful for in this life is the love that someone gives to her children and she loves her nieces and nephews as if she were their mother and vice versa.

For all that and more I am proud to have her as a sister and if someday she reads these lines I want to tell her that I love her and she deserves all the good things that life can give her.

Soon I will continue to tell you more about my trip and how I celebrate every day of my Christmas vacations.

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

church in front of santander park in Cucuta

12
$ 2.77
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Eres igualita a tu mama, y tu hermana se ve muy bien para su edad, me gusta ver la gente joven con edad de sabiduría jajaja, tus hijos muy simpáticos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga! Qué maravilloso que hayas disfrutado al máximo de tu familia, en especial de tu madrecita a quien, por cierto te pareces mucho. Felicidades!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mama is really beautiful and you resemblance is uncanny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to her and many happy returns. 👌

Nice family reunion, a dream never to miss...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your stories and photos with your family. Blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias amiga, creo que nos admiramos mutuamente, 🙂🙂🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You both looking good Ma'am 🙂 Godbless to your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🙂Thank you very much, I am very happy to see you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a minute sweet sixteen 😊. Hope you've been good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily we are doing very well and everything went as expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your photo with your mom,she's still beautiful even she's already aged,Actually your all beautiful ,it's a good thing you spent time.with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I made the most of every minute I spent there, the truth is that there are many places to visit and friends to meet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy family, happy faces, happy celebration. Everything is so perfect & priceless to explain the pleasure. I enjoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, the happiness you feel is priceless, it was worth the wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You spent a beautiful days with your family maam Carolina. Both of you with your sisters looking lovely ma'am.🥰 You're sister is so sweet and kind the way you describe her. She is a hero since she always there to help you to raise your children ma'am.

Your mom looks happy. She's beautiful too. I felt her happiness while I'm looking at the picture. God bless your family ma'am Carolina.🙏😇

$ 0.10
2 years ago

God bless you too my friend. I am deeply grateful for your words, how beautiful you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Carolina.🥰 You deserve it ma'am. Take care always and enjoy with your family ma'am.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice Caro... You spent great days with all your family. Your mommy looks great. Your sister excited. Very nice pictures. And you even went to Cucuta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias amiga, en verdad estoy feliz de contar y contar estas historias, no me canso, jejeje. inclusive en otras oportunidades mientras escribo se me ha salido una que otra lagrima y uno que otro suspiro, muchos suspiros.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, beautiful sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago