My dream of traveling and being with my family came true. Trip to Tachira-Venezuela part I

31 82
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Have you ever wanted something so much in this life that you fight and work hard until you get it? Well that was my case in these last 4 months of my life, I set my mind to something until I got it and thank God everything went as I dreamed it would. In these two years of confinement I just wanted to get out and travel to my parents' land to see my mom and my siblings.

After planning many things and organizing the trip we left to the city of San Cristobal on December 16th at 4:30 in the morning, we really wanted to leave earlier but packing the bags in the car delayed us a lot, especially because for those who do not know and know much about Venezuela here we have to take the fuel to supply our vehicles on the road, since our government does not take care of the basic things that everyone should have for our comforts. But past that uncomfortable point we left accompanied by God.

There is nothing nicer than going out for a family trip and if it is in our own car it is much better because we have the advantage of stopping where we want and being able to see beautiful landscapes, eat delicious things along the way and many other things.

I particularly like to take some things prepared and thus also save money, for example for breakfast we made some ham and cheese sandwiches, very tasty. For lunch we like to sit down to eat in a restaurant located in the town of Barinas. There we eat a delicious fish called trout, with yucca and salad. My children ate the same as us but instead of yucca they had plantain and french fries.

Later we continued on our way until we reached San Cristobal, every time we see that sign it makes my heart happy and I can say "I'm here" "I'm here". It is really a great emotion, it is more than 15 hours of travel that are worth it and we can only breathe, sigh and listen to the radio to hear the music and the people of my land with that Andean accent in his voice that I love.

When we arrived at my husband Jose's family's house everyone was waiting for us with hugs and laughter, we were all very excited and did not stop talking, that night we were welcomed with a delicious meal in the best Mexican style and to close with a flourish there was a double birthday celebration.

Inside me I could only sigh, breathe after so much running and also I could only thank God because we had done very well on the road and we had no problems on the road with the fuel.

The next day we went to the market, there I could eat some delicious meat pies that are typical of this area. Then we went shopping to bring many things to my mother's house who lives in the countryside. So because of the distance it is better to take everything with us.

When I arrived home I could only look for my mother, she as always was in the kitchen, I hugged her and kissed her with all my love; I could not stop seeing her, my mother is older, shorter, her gray hair more vivid than ever, but with that love and that smile as big as the sun.

My mother, in her I thought every day and now I was there next to her, it was what my heart desired the most and now that I only have these images and these memories left I feel good and I feel calm.

This is my home, the house where I grew up, where I was born, where I shared with my siblings since we were children and now it is a beautiful space where we share beautiful moments with our children.

This is a first account of my vacation days, it's been a month since I told you anything about myself because there is no internet in the country, so all I did was to take many pictures and keep these memories in my heart to tell you little by little every day.

I say goodbye but not before wishing you the best of this world in this new year 2022. Success, much success.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


17
$ 5.84
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

No me imagino separarme de mi mama por mas de dos años, que alegría me da saber que en tu viaje marcho todo bien y disfrutaste del encuentro de tus seres queridos y de la tierra que te vio crecer.

Los andinos hablan hermoso, mi papa es colombiano y aun le queda algo de su acento pero me gusta mas como hablan en los Andes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really prepared for the journey. I thank God for you. You had journey mercy home. That is number one . Secondly , I rejoice with you , you met your mother hale and hearty. God Almighty shall protect her for you. I love all the delicious food you took there. That is awesome. You really gave us good description of the journey journey. It is extremely nice. As if we were there. It's really good. Thanks greatly for sharing this with us. Great of you. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been smiling all through the end of this article. It's so nice seeing some families reunites again. I really enjoyed reading your vacation journey ma'am carol ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is that I worked very hard to achieve this trip; now I just have to enjoy the beautiful memories that I carry in my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you will able to do your long time wish 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the vacation was a little long and that made me very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is all about the experience and eye-opening. All I see in this photos is love and happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful what you write, I think you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my dream to travel far and wide with my family. I don't know when it will be fulfilled. But I'm glad to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I organized myself for 3 months, it was not easy but now I can thank God for the result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you have so much fun bond with each other, happy for you Ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are a normal family, I try to work day by day on communication and mutual respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what an assured traveling to be with the other members if your family. I really liked it so much ma and being a new user here on the platform, it gladdens my heart to be following wonderful set of individuals like you ma

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I welcome you, thank you very much for visiting my blog, I am sure you will do very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad for you Carolina. I hope you enjoyed it very much, looking forward to read more about your vacations. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend, the truth is that I have been anxious to write but for now I want to recover well from the cervical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy maam that you have a vacation to your family. I felt the happiness comes from your heart. I'm really envy to you ma'am Carolina. I wanted also to have a vacation in our province but I'm always having a hectic schedule. Enjoy ma'am. I'm really happy reading your article spending your family ma'am.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My family is my greatest treasure on earth and with them I am very happy, soon I will be telling you more about this trip which I can say was calm and orderly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait ma'am Carolina. I'm really happy for you ma'am. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations you were able to see your family back again, it's a wonderful thing to be with once family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed each one of them and I want to come back soon. I love them very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look, who came back! So happy to see you & loved the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to see you too, now let's work very hard with a lot of love so that we can do very well in 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see you got to see you family again. My heart is so happy for you as well. Thank God. 💗 I can feel the happiness you felt as I just went home last week also for four days after three years of being away from them. And it is the happiest day ever for me. I bet yours too. ☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

4 days are very good to share and enjoy the family, I am very happy that you have been with them, those memories are the ones that will gladden your heart all year long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How grateful to life to be able to fulfill the desires of the heart. God bless you friend that you were able to go and fulfill your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Así es Gertu, por fin pude ver a mi madre y recibir el amor de mi familia y amigos, eso no tiene precio y valió la pena el esfuerzo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias por compartir 😊 Mi Venezuela bonita. Yo nací en Tovar Mérida, y no conocí a Táchira

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He tenido la oportunidad de visitar tu tierra, tengo un gran amigo allá y he visitado el Parque de la india karù, es muy hermoso. que bueno que te gusto este pequeño relato, hace rato que no escribía.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh ¡Qué bonito! La cascada de ese parque es bellísima, he ido varias veces y nunca me he atrevido a subir hasta donde cae.

$ 0.00
2 years ago