How to make a nice scarf or fake collar, to keep warm at Christmas time.

50 70
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

A warm greeting to all my dear friends of #read.cash, I hope you are having a good week and that you have enough time to do everything you think. Today I am very happy because the ideas are flowing in my mind and everything flows in complete harmony to do the things I want.

Today I want to show you this false collar that every year at this time of cold weather becomes fashionable in my workshop, customers ask me for scarves and hats, not only for them but also for their children. I have been fortunate that my knitwear has gone all over the world, especially to countries where it is very cold, such as the United States, Canada, Spain, Chile, Argentina, Peru, Colombia and England. That is something that makes me very proud and gladdens my heart because even though time has passed my loyal customers are still there ordering things for their family and friends.

Making pieces like this short scarf, scarf or false neck are things that I like because they are unique pieces, that is to say that one piece will never be identical to the other. My dream is to continue to reach many hearts, to make them happy with what I do, to create something different every day and that whatever their destiny is, they like it and talk about me. To succeed in this business or any business you undertake is necessary to listen to customers, know their tastes, understand what they want and prefer, so never forget this little tip.

The materials

Making this mock neck is very easy, it has a basic level of difficulty. As for the materials that we are going to use are just wicks or threads of different colors or if you have some cooler and thicker cotton material than the wick I guarantee that it will look much better.

The measurements

The size I used for this fake collar or scarf is 60 centimeters long by 12 centimeters wide, you can make it wider or longer, it all depends on the client's taste.

The first thing we do is to take the tape measure and take the measurement around the neck, for example this scarf that is in the main image is for a young girl of 16 years old. This girl is slim and I didn't want it to be too big on her.

She went on to step

________________________________________

- We start with a long strip of chains until we get the desired size, then we knit the first high stitch in the fourth chain, we continue for that whole round with high stitches. At the end we pick up 3 chains that would be our first high stitch and continue knitting a high stitch for each base stitch.

We continue knitting until we get the width you want, in my case I did 7 rows of high stitches because my wool was not very thick, but depending on the material you are using you do more or less rows. Then to finish our neck we knit low stitches all the way around.

Final details:

The decoration is up to your taste and imagination, I just give you the basic things of the model, I just tell you that if you leave it like this and decorate it with simple wooden buttons that highlight the piece will also look great; but the truth is that you can put many things to this, if you like you can place small flowers of different colors or a single large flower, you can also decorate with silk ribbons to have a soft fall.

Well friends, this is the end of my weaving tutorial, I hope you liked it. December is a very nice month, but very cold, so we must wrap up warm. I say goodbye, take care of yourselves and remember "put a smile on your face".


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

20
$ 8.52
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 13
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

This is so cute and beautiful. I like it very much. I really want to make one as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was beautiful Ms Carolina, indeed it can protect anyone from cold and the same time it's fashionable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice and cute ma'am Carolina. It looks easy on the picture but in reality, I know it will be so hard for me to make it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like it, you can have it made by a crocheter. Surely they will know how to do it, there are beautiful wool yarns in those countries. It is one of the reasons why I would like to go around the world, I think I would bring a suitcase full of wool and needles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one is amazing too ma'am Carolina.đŸ„° I love it as always ma'am. It's very unique. I love the style. Crochet is an activity that give us happiness too. I love your crochet. I got interested everytime I read this from yours ma'am.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful you are, you always say nice things to me, that is something to be deeply grateful for and I am even more grateful to God for giving me health every day to create beautiful things with what I have in my hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the beautiful words from you ma'am. You deserve it ma'am because your crochet is perfectly amazing.❀ Yes maam always be grateful to God. Health is really important.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.... I'm grateful for this article. And just like that I've learnt something new today. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, every day is a good day to learn something new, that's what I want to teach my son too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just learnt a new skill today, can't wait to make it and gift it to my girlfriend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you know how to knit, that makes you value your work even more, I hope you make it very beautiful and that your girlfriend likes it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you make those scarves are impressive. I am into sewing and I find this very informative. I would be trying this one for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope you can make it, I assure you that it is very easy, on the internet you can find many tutorials if you want to investigate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it 😍 the design iz so trendy and it's too beautiful. How i wish I have that kind of creativity đŸ„ș

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ruffa, we all have talents we just have to exploit them, about 8 years ago I didn't know a thing, but now I'm impressed with everything I've learned. I like to research, try here and there to get an excellent result-.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are always creative, can i have some? I would love to wear those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were my neighbor I would make you one for sure, move, hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good. Your ingenuity is perfect. I learnt what can make me a man that can stand independently as an entrepreneur. I enjoyed your article. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's pretty 🙂 you are really so creative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola Jane, tu tambien lo eres, ya te he visto en Hive, se ve que eres buena en lo que haces tambien.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias. Aunque no soy tan activo allĂ­. No puedo administrar muchas plataformas al mismo tiempo, jaja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Y @Jane sabe leer el Español? ahah. Amiga, eres muy buena creando, tienes un talento nato. Por otro lado, permiteme felicitarte por tus casi 300 subscriptores, FELICIDADES!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi infinty, thanks to you for being one of them, it is a blessing from God to have achieved success, I feel very blessed to be surrounded by beautiful people like you and jane and all of you. God bless you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can. With the help of a translator đŸ€ŁđŸ€Ł

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aahahah, google translator, he's our best friend ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the little rose at the front. This is really cute...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I'm glad you liked it, I think the materials I used helped me a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they helped but your creative mind is absolutely top notch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a gentleman you are, God bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

đŸ€—đŸ€—đŸ€— Amen and God bless you too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so cute and the instructions are very helpful, I'm definitely saving this and try to make one as a gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a beautiful gift for someone special, a long time ago I gave a scarf like this to my husband's boss, she has been very good to our family, she deserves that and much more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you're mad at me. You have never responded to my messages anymore. If you were upset by any comment I made to you please accept my apologies. It's not that I want to change your habits and tastes. I am just giving you an opinion of mine. I will continue to support you anyway. May the blessings continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola Gertu, como estas, trato de responder todos los mensajes, déjame buscar donde fue que me escribiste y te respondo, que pena, ahora la que esta apenada soy yo. Cualquier consejo siempre es bueno. te contactÚ por discord, si puedes me escribes por favor, estoy muy apenada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah. Ok. Relax... I thought you were upset. If you're not, forget it. We'll keep writing to each other. Love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Conchale, es que me dio mucha pena, yo no soy asĂ­, es solo que el mundo me carga a millon y el tiempo no me alcanza para hacer todo lo que quiero. Por otra parte pensĂ© que estaba haciendo algo mal y si me habĂ­as dado algĂșn consejo pues lo quisiera aprovechar, te aprecio y te respeto mucho porque se la gran persona que eres y se de toda la trayectoria que haz tenido desde steemit. feliz noche. de todos modos si te puedes conectar por discord te lo agradecerĂ­a en el alma, es para que me ayudes en algo por fissss.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know anything about this discord. Where is it, I never heard of it. Hehehe total ignorance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful! I should try to do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga, todo lo que uno se proponga en la vida se puede hacer y tu ya me haz demostrado que cuando quieres hacer algo lo intentas una y otra vez hasta que lo logras, tienes la paciencia necesaria para hacer este tipo de trabajos manuales. En caracas, centro comercial Macaracuay hay una tienda donde dan cursos de todo. Si alguna vez vas por allĂĄ entra y pregunta. Se llama Muselina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chévere! muchas gracias por el dato, yo sé hacer crochet y he sido autodidacta, jeje. Pero tengo tiempo que no tejo nada. Voy a ver si me animo hacer algo para Navidad, incluso tengo hilos para hacerlo, así que no tengo excusa. Un abrazo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

como me gustarĂ­a ver esos hilos y decirte que hacer con ellos, en verdad me apasiona tanto el tema que me gustarĂ­a ir por todo el mundo comprando hilos de todos colores, tamaños, grosor y hacer infinidad de cosas. Aunque creo que lo Ășnico que no harĂ­a seria un mantel o un cobertor, eso es muy grande, jejeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bueno los hilos que tengo me los regalo una amiga de mi tĂ­a que se fue del paĂ­s. En estos dĂ­as los busco y te mando fotos a ver que se te ocurre. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the step by step teaching. I would definitely try it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, whenever I can I will do the step by step, these things are very easy to do, that's why I show them so that other people are encouraged to practice crochet and that this technique is never lost and pass from generation to generation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful. I should teach my wife how to do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha, imagine, where your wife would be, if she were my neighbor I would be happy to teach her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest with you, this is not for men but for women. I would have tried it out... Smiles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this technique is very beautiful and relaxing, it is also practiced by men, my embroidery teacher is an excellent gentleman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this scarf is looking amazing beautiful. All your handiwork is very stylish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I like to put 100% into everything I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago