How to crochet a tiara or a headband. A gift for my friends Amanda and Miranda.

27 55
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, today I start the week full of energy and positive thoughts, I hope that you are also the same and that together we all load this platform of prosperity and joy.

I wanted to tell you that a few days ago I heard a phrase that I liked "the craftsman is the one who works with his heart" and I liked that, because I consider myself a craftsman. I think that all of us who work with our hands carry in our souls an infinite number of tastes and passions that we use at the right moment. It's all a matter of letting ourselves be carried away by the ribbons, colours, textures and sizes; then the magic envelops us and unique pieces are formed with each thread and each stitch. Everything is made with a lot of LOVE, nothing that comes out of our workshop happens without that special ingredient, I hope that all of you always know how to appreciate what a craftswoman of the world does.

Now let's get into what we like, the "crafts".

A few days ago I made this tiara or headband for Amanda and I also made one for her sister Miranda, they both loved their gift and they both wore it to go for a walk this Sunday with their parents.

Step by step we are going to make a tiara.

- The first thing we do is the strip where we are going to place all our knitted flowers, for this we knit 200 chains, in this strip we knit 70 single crochet, 60 double crochet and 70 single crochet until we finish with a slip stitch and we cut the yarn.

THE FLOWER

- We knit a strip of 18 chain stitches, then we knit a single crochet in the 4th chain, in this same base stitch we knit 4 more double crochet stitches.

- Knit a single crochet in the next chain. Repeat in this way until you have finished the whole round.

- Close with slip stitch and cut the yarn; then roll it into a flower shape and secure it with thread and needle at the bottom. Try to use the same colour or the same yarn so it doesn't look ugly.

The wonderful result

And what do you think of this beauty? I was delighted and very satisfied with the result but now I want to make all the models and colours to promote it among my customers.

These tiaras can be made for first communion or baptism girls, with the difference that they are made completely in white, I can also imagine knitting them especially for the flower girl at a wedding.

And you, what do you think? Whatever comes to your mind, let me know! Who knows, and with your opinion you can help me to improve every day. The imagination of craftsmen is like that, super creative and knows no limits. I invite you to take thread and needle and start practising, you'll see that in less time than you think you'll be here showing us what you've done.

See you in a future post friends, take care and remember, smiling is the task.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/translator

14
$ 5.09
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I know how to crochet but I can't follow the pattern.thank you for giving us the idea. See you around, I'll be following this kind of content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me encantó lo adore. Es todo un arte creado por tus manos.

Me gusta mucho tejer acá en Cuba es tradición el enseñar a tejer de generación en generacion. Mi bisabuela a mi abuela. Mi abuela a mi madre y luego ella a mi.

Tengo hijos varones así que tocará mi enseñanza a las nietas. Risas risas.

Vivimos de nuestro tegido acá en Cuba gusta mucho. Ahora mismo se una mucho el vestido largo . Si es de colores mucho más.

Tengo una pequeña tienda ahí se pueden encontrar.

Linda tarde. Te deseo felicidad para ti y tu familia besos y abrazos virtuales.

Soy nuevesita por acá pero mas viejita en noise. Cash. Me encuentras como yesi8201

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your crochet is too cute to handle, I always wajted to learn how to make one but it's too difficult for me ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esta muy bonita tu diadema, cuando tuve a mi segunda princesa, estuve viendo vídeos en you tube para aprender a tejer y le hice varios cintillos tejidos. Aún los conservo y se los puse a mi tercera princesa por que ya no he tenido más. Pero si que es todo un Arte, que muchas veces no es valorado. Yo hago cintillos pero con cintas, también quedan muy lindos, en algún momento me ánimo a escribir sobre eso. No lo he hecho pensando que como eso la gente lo ve por YouTube, que es video y la gente lo busca más.

Pero usted desde su experiencia me recomendarías que lo haga. Apenas estoy empezando a escribir por aquí, llevo 3 artículos, paso a paso iré aprendiendo de este mundo de la escritura, por que leer ya me encanta.

Felicidades por su trabajo artesana

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hello Leidi, thank you very much for your words, I'm glad you decided to learn and you already have the experience. To publish your content here you can do it with images and also with mini videos, remember that here the bot values the amount of words you write, I'm doing very well writing 600 words, then it is a question that you do the step by step as in the magazines and try to see how it goes. count on my support always. be patient and everything will flow at any time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchas gracias por su apoyo lo tomaré en cuenta, para intentarlo próximamente. Lo de las 600 palabras, hice el doble en mis 3 publicaciones y eso que trataba de resumir mi idea. Pero paso a paso voy aprendiendo de los que saben. Me gustaría su apoyo, por que me gustan las manualidades y veo que su cuenta tiene mucho de eso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

those are beautiful and cute too. You can definitely sell those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If they sell but very little, I would have to go to a market stall and set up there every day so that people would see more of me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's so pretty! you can even sell them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I always offer them to my friends and I also sell my fabrics on the free market.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's an awesome ma'am. That's a beautiful one, I love the color. Last July I'm doing a crochet too ma'am. It gives me happiness.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to get to know your work, often what one thinks is simple for others is something sensational.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too special. God bless your hands and your talent. Very beautiful indeed my friend. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your sincere words, I try to do it well and with a lot of love for you and for those who use my products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful gift for your friends. They are nice products made with all your love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu. You are right, those girls are my friends and they always brighten up my days with their affection, they deserve this and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieee headband 😍 I like the color, I know your niece will be happy with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Besides being happy she was beautiful, I tried to get the photo of the girl, I had it saved somewhere and I couldn't find it, I would have liked to show it to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend with the magic fingers. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehehehehe, I wish I had magic hands to knit more things. I would like a quilt for my bed very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Trust me you are doing so well already. I wish you more strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Its so cute🤗 how i wish i could have that one😁🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really! If you lived nearby I would make you a lot of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful, Carolina. And you are indeed a talented craftswoman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I continue to promote the value of these people's work because it is not easy to sit down all day to knit and people do not value what you ask for each piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here people don't value handmade work. But in other places they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago