Details made with love for my mother's first great-great-grandchild.

19 116
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Love, Lifestyle, Myself, Experience, ...

Hello dear friends of this wonderful Read.cash community. You are the best judges that we handcrafters can have to present our work in which we put soul, life and heart. That is why I like to expose my creations and know what your opinion is.

Today I come to present a lullaby I made for my niece Camila, she already had her baby and is beautiful, this is a reason for celebration and rejoicing for our family because Adrian Mathias is the first great-great-grandson of my mother and therefore my third nephew. This is a great surprise, I never thought that we would see this generation.

We are all very happy for my sister and for my nephew Pedro who is already a grandfather for the first time. Definitely the birth of a baby brings families together and it is a nice moment to be united and thank God for these blessings.

Today I made this lullaby and I did the step by step so that you are encouraged to make it for your babies. So without further ado I invite you to see the step by step.

Materials we are going to use

To make this lullaby we will need:

Half a meter of main fabric

Half a meter of lining fabric

Half a meter of F10 wadding

Half a meter of lace

Half a meter of blue satin ribbon

One and a half meter of embroidered strip lace

Fabric to match.

Let's get to work

The first thing we are going to do is to cut all the pieces and when we have them all ready we go to the sewing machine. We cut the main fabric that measures approximately 38 centimeters wide by 60 centimeters long.

Then we iron and at the same time we divide the fabric in 3 equal parts lengthwise, we overlap it on the wadding and fix it with pins so that it does not move, we sew straight seams on the lines, as shown in the image.

Now we are going to assemble the other part which is lower than the previous one and measures 38 centimeters wide by 35 centimeters long and we give the curve shape at the corners. We cut 3 pieces, one in main fabric, one in lining fabric and one in wadding.

We place the main fabric on the wadding, in this step we must place the embroidery, lace or any drawing if you want to put, then overlap the lining fabric and fix with pins at the top to pass straight seam.

Now we turn the lining fabric to the back and fix it very well so that all the corners are squared and the fabric does not run when we join it with the other piece.

We overlap one with the other and pin to get an idea from where we are going to place the embroidered strip lace.

Bastear:

Here in my country Venezuela there is a word they call bastear and it is to join all the pieces first and square the corners and then pass long stitches with needle and thread, this makes sure that what we did is well organized, we can remove any excess and then pass the straight seam with more security.

In the final step we will baste all the pieces and pass straight stitching, finally we place the lining fabric and pass straight stitching and zigzag to reinforce the work, we leave an opening of approximately 20 centimeters to flip.

We turn over and close the opening with a hidden or invisible stitch, then we decorate with ribbons or ribbons and that's it.

Final result

When we are going to make a piece like this we must take some time to think about how we want it, what design we like, what colors we want to use. When clients come to me to ask for a nana like this I ask them about everything, I like to know every detail, if they want it with a bow or two, if they like ribbons, if they want it with cross stitch embroidery or not. You have to know everything to put together the design in your mind and bring it to reality.

In the stores there is a great variety of fabrics and colors. We can also find beautiful prints especially for girls. So if you dare to make this beautiful piece, take a few seconds to think.

As you can see it is very simple, it has no complications, I made it with a few fabrics that I had saved from previous works that I have done and it is so beautiful that I could only use it for someone special. On the other hand I tell you that this kind of details can be given as a baby shower gift, for the clinic, they can also be personalized, that is to say with the baby's name embroidered in cross stitch.

I hope you liked it and if you have any opinion or question please let me know in the comments box, I wish you a happy week and take care of yourselves.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty



13
$ 3.59
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Love, Lifestyle, Myself, Experience, ...

Comments

You're an awesome handcrafter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

¡Ohhh, qué belleza! Es tan cuchi lo que haces para bebés. ¡Me encanta tu trabajo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love handcrafts as these are made with love and care. My grandma used to make these for me when I was kid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are our own critics :) I'm sure that simple but made with so much love will be treasured and cherished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have great skills in sewing dear. Very creative. I love the finished product, its' beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very creative dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I am delighted to be able to show what I do with my hands, I put a lot of love into each thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm i think i need this dear for my baby soon heheh like the color and so cute all in all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend, congratulations for your baby. :DDDDD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect. Carolina. It's indeed made with love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's my main instrument to work with. i like to put a lot of love into what i do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not matter of some pieces of clothes, stichings, folded wearing. It is pure matter of love , feelings, sharing of relationship which you have for that kid. Many many congratulations and may almighty God bless long life to new member of family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, a new life is a new beginning and happiness for the whole family. It's not about cutting a piece of cloth and nothing else, for me it goes beyond that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you become a great grandma? And your mom become great great grandma? Congratulations both of you. Cute stuff indeed! I love kiddy things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is my mother's first great-great-grandchild and we are all happy. the birth of a baby always brings togetherness and happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks cute.. For cute baby 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi jane, baby things are always cute, that's why I love to make them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your really so creative, I'm happy for you and to your grandmother great grand child. I'm sure she will brings happiness to all of you, may she will be blessed with good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

amen for your good wishes, we are very happy for that baby that is on the way. God bless your family too

$ 0.00
1 year ago