Crocheted ball, symbol of love for my family, soccer and crochet. "When you love you can change".

18 50
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

A greeting my beautiful and creative people of #Read.cash. Every day I am more in love with you, each one of the members of this beautiful platform has made me feel at home since the first day I arrived and now I don't want to leave; I hope there will be #Read.cash for a long time and that we all do well.

I came to this platform 7 months ago and thank God it has been going very well. For those who are coming I invite you to keep going, share your content, write a lot, because depending on the number of words you can get a reward, but be careful! It must be coherent content, well prepared, because depending on what you write you can get many followers and sponsors.

A thank you to my new sponsor @Annayks, I am really excited and grateful to God that every day people of good heart come to give me their support...God bless you dear Anna.

Now, after thanking and celebrating all the good things that have happened to me during this time, let's get down to business, which is what I love.

Every 4 years the world revolves around a ball, it is a passion that is felt in the soul for this sport; I think we all want to see our nation participating in the World Cup, and we suffer every time they go to a pre-World Cup match.

Soccer is an emotion that takes hold of you and you dream of your country raising the cup of triumph someday.

If you can't beat them, join them.

A few days ago I remembered how I became a soccer fanatic and I like to tell that story so that more women understand our husbands and sons and so that there will be no more arguments on the weekends over who gets the control of the TV.

At the beginning of my relationship with José there was an argument every time we wanted to watch TV. In my case I wanted to watch soap operas, movies or crafts and he wanted to watch soccer.

I didn't know much about it, that's why I didn't like it, until one day I decided to give my arm and I sat next to him to watch a Real Madrid game, in the Spanish league, Jose was explaining me some things, and I really liked it, at first because there were talented players like the Brazilians Roberto Carlos or Ronaldo and on the other hand because they played very handsome men like David Beckham, Luis Figo, Zinedine Zidane and many more.


The passion of soccer

I tell you that since that day, I decided to learn more about the Venezuelan league, the Spanish league, also about the plays, the rules of the referees and more.

So the discussions are over and now we have one more topic to talk about. Now it's me, the one who tells him about the games that happen during the week in the Copa del Rey or the Champions League, I tell him about the plays, the decision of the coaches and we have fun making criticisms, observations and since then we have a great time watching a game with our children as a family.

Joining passions 🌺

Today I gathered wicks of all colors that I had saved for a long time, I also took a 2.50 mm needle and my desire to make something beautiful that united my three passions, family, soccer and crochet and thus remain as a symbol at home that when you want you can.


🌺 Africa Flower Pattern

To make the ball, I used a pattern called "Flor de Africa" on the internet you can get different models and combinations. All I did was to take all the yarns that I have been accumulating over time and used them for this project that I love and that now decorates a space in the corner of my living room.

The stuffing of the ball

With all the scraps of fabric that I had saved for many years I have stuffed my ball, I knew that someday I was going to use them and that's good because I have saved a lot of money and I have practiced recycling.

Well friends, I hope you liked it and that you practice this crochet technique that is really good and relaxing.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/translator

17
$ 6.58
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @annayks
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I love soccer too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned to love it by swearing, heheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great craftsmanship! lovely, I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment, I am in love with my crochet soccer ball, colors and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're crochet flower pattern is so detailed that it made the ball so beautiful, seeing what you've done is really amazing. You're effort is satisfied by the result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That ball is one of the most beautiful crochet I've ever seen. You're very talented ma'am carolina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this read.cash community there are very valuable and enterprising people, and you are among them. You have blessed and beautiful hands. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely ball :) Another amazing craft from you Carolina. I love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, how were you able to do the crochet ball, so beautiful 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful as all of the crafts you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a sports lover my dear Carolina but I do love the art of your hands. This craft is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at home they went crazy when they saw it, they wanted to grab it to play and i scolded them. now it's just my ball, they want me to get the real one, heheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In other conditions the change would be a good idea but it is an art what you did and they would surely treat it like any other ball and at the first ball.... Keep it. That's your prize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is lovely work Carolina. That is an amazing design you created!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to make a unicolor one. the flower of africa is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it. I know it is hard to do but with your passion for crochet, it is easy for you. You are so skillful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to make a unicolor one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago