🍯 🍗 Chicken in Parchita or Passion Fruit Sauce

30 69
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of #Readcash, delighted once again to be presenting you today an exquisite dish, a delicious recipe that you will love and will leave you licking your fingers.

Hello friends, cooking this day was fun, easy and fast. I want to tell you first where I got the idea to make this dish. It turns out that my son Fabian is a lover of this recipe and he always asks me, Mom, when are you going to make the chicken with parchita again? You don't know how many times I have heard that in the last few months, the truth is that to make this dish is complicated because sometimes when I have the chicken I don't have the parchitas.

My son Fabian tasting the delicious chicken.

I learned to make this dish when I worked at the police station, Grandma Mirta worked there and she was one of those people who knew everything and although sometimes there were no ingredients, she reinvented the recipes and added a lot of love, that's why everything was always very tasty.

In the last few days we bought some really good parchitas at the market, they are really good because from just one parchita or passion fruit I can make a pitcher of juice.

>This fruit contains vitamins such as A, B vitamins (B2, B3, B6, B7, B9), C, E and choline. Its mineral content includes calcium, phosphorus, iron, potassium, zinc, magnesium and selenium.

To combine chicken with parchita is to integrate the sweet with the citric or the sweet with the salty. Almost all of us eat chicken protein once or twice a week, that is why we should vary the way we cook it so that we do not get bored or bore our guests, and what better way to do it than integrating it in a fun way with a tropical fruit.

Ingredients

- One chicken

- One parchita or passion fruit

- 3 onions

- Butter

- Salt and pepper

- sugar

- Wine or beer

To accompany a fresh salad and white rice.

Hands to the pots

The first thing we are going to do is wash the chicken and leave it for a few minutes in vinegar to remove any impurities it may bring, then we wash and put salt and pepper.

In a large frying pan or pot, melt the butter and add a spoonful of sugar.

Fry the chicken, but not completely, until it browns on both sides, for that I invite you to turn it every now and then and rub it against the pan so that all the color is impregnated to the chicken. In the meantime, blend the parchita to obtain a glass of juice (reserve).

When all the chicken is ready, set aside and fry the onion cut in julienne strips in the same oil that was left in the pan until it caramelizes.

Add the chicken and add the juice and a cup of beer, let it cook for about 15 minutes over medium heat with the lid on the pot so that everything cooks and the juices stay inside, then remove the lid and let it cook for about 5 more minutes so that the juices dry a little and form a spectacular sauce.

The final result

This mixture of flavors is very rich, the acidity of the parchita and the sweetness of the honey makes an explosion of flavors in your mouth and after you try it you just want to eat more.

My son Fabian not only ate the delicious chicken but today I took the time to show him how to prepare it.

I hope you liked this preparation and prepare it at home, then let me know how it turned out.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

19
$ 7.67
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 12
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

This looks delicious... I guess I will try this someday... Thanks for the tips 👌

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you like it, I hope you try to make it because the taste is awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks very appetizing!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only does it look but it tastes so good too. it melts your palate with so many flavors together. the sweet and the sour, uummmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very good recipe,nutritious and healthy,I'm gonna try this one if I have time.Maybe it's good to prepare during birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i tell you my son tried it the first time when he was about 8 years old and he can never forget that chicken. he always asks me to make it and it's too good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mouth watering recipe. Would really like to give a try. I had passion fruit in my garden. And we had enough juice of it. Now due to over heat it has dried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that you have a plant in your garden, try to recover it because it is a blessing. I hope you can get it back. The chicken is very tasty, try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, that looks really mouthwatering heyyy. I want to have a bite, can I? 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can, you just have to make it in your kitchen and you will see how tasty it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my can you hand me that dish and I am very excited to lick my fingers with the sweetness of the chicken, you just made me crave for this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you can see the way to make it is very easy, follow the recipe step by step and you will see how delicious it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really looks taste soothing. Ok, I'm in. Where is my meal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, you made me laugh. come to Venezuela and I'll prepare it for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems that recipe is the best, want to ry that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very easy to try and true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fabian seems loves chicken. I like chicken almost in every form like it would be fry, roast or curry. Very beautiful article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really loves this chicken since a friend of mine came to my house to show it to me, I remember Fabian was about 8 years old and he never forgets that day with my friend Anabel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That looks expensive and delicious👏. I want to try that too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this recipe. It's new to me and the ingredients aren't hard to find. I'll definitely make this next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is extremely easy to make and super fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going by the fresh look on your son's body, it shows that mom is undoubtedly a very very very very good cook and I'd like to taste it one day ma. I'm a newbie here who has been following you since after I went through your profile and then saw that you are one of the most powerful writers which is why I want to be learning from you at all times here in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Walex, I just like to write about everything, there are many places to write here, I just take the time to write a lot because that's what Read.cash likes. Write a lot and about everything, so your followers don't get bored. Thank you very much for your support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How delicious, you can see it on your son's face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son loves everything I make, but he never forgets this recipe, this recipe is from a friend who came to my house to prepare it about 7 years ago and my son never forgets that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amiga how tasty everything looks. Your son has a happy face. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is a very easy recipe. try it and see what they say at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very awesome delicacy and I have a watery mouth seeing this. Nicely prepared, Thank you for sharing the procedure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think a good photo did the job very well, but the truth is that it does taste very good. I challenge you to make it at home and then tell me about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago