Celebrating life and LOVE 🎊 🎉

26 77
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Together with the birthday boy 🎂 🍻

Today I woke up very excited as my oldest son Israel is having his birthday; 21 years ago he came into my life and I have only remembered every single moment I lived before his arrival. The first thing I did this morning when I woke up was to give infinite thanks to God for having given me the opportunity to be the mother of this beautiful boy who has given me great satisfaction in my life and that makes me feel proud and is what motivates me every day to move forward to help him achieve his dreams.

Today was a day full of activities, the first thing I did was to wait for Israel to wake up to sing his birthday, congratulate him and fill him with kisses and kisses; I think there are mothers who are too spoiled and we would never want to let them go; after that we organized a little bit about what we were going to do.

Although we all know that we are in quarantine we did not want to let it go under the table and we invited my son's closest friends, this time there were no neighbors or close friends, with them and us at home we were more than enough to not make too much fuss, so early in the morning I got everyone up at home and we started cleaning, organizing and cooking.

I was in charge of the kitchen as always, I wanted to make several very simple things that take time to prepare, for example I made a tuna antipasto that was very tasty, I also made tequeños and of course the cake. In the meantime my husband had to go out to do the shopping for some missing ingredients and then he went to work to finish some things he had pending so he could come back early.

It seems unbelievable but between tidying up and moving some furniture it was twelve o'clock and I still hadn't done almost anything, as soon as we finished decorating a little I went and made a delicious lunch to pamper the birthday boy with a Chinese rice that he loves. Then at about 2:00 pm I made the chocolate cake at my neighbor Milagros who helped me and I am very grateful to her, because at home we were about to run out of gas.

It was already 5:00 pm when my son's friends started to arrive, in total 6 of them came, the bride and later his two cousins and two uncles arrived. While they sat comfortably in the living room listening to music and having a drink, I went to my neighbor Belkis who was going to dry my hair to be beautiful for the photo.

So the night went by and between laughs and memories we danced and enjoyed a while among friends.

The guessing game with mimicry

When my nephew Alfredo arrived he proposed us to make teams of women against men and that each one wrote 3 words on 3 pieces of paper, an animal, a movie and a thing, then all the papers were put in a bowl and the time was one minute to start. That's where the good part started because at each turn someone from the group had to stand up and try to explain with signs what they had written on the paper; it was really crazy because I couldn't stop laughing. Of course we women won after fighting for almost an hour against the men who like to cheat.

Happy, blissful, joyful, proud.

I don't know how to express how happy I felt on this day, thank God everything went well; I hadn't danced for a long time and I enjoyed a tasty merengue with my husband. Later at about 12 o'clock we sang birthday to her and her friends left little by little, my husband and I stayed another while in the living room listening to music at low volume and then we went to rest.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

17
$ 8.01
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your son. and congratulations to the parents, you have done a good job, because you have done it with love and solid values. God continue to bless you with lots of health and family togetherness. ah, you look beautiful in the photo with your son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks, the make-up and blow-drying did miracles, hehehehehehe....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Solo por el simple hecho de poder disfrutar de la vida ya hay motivo para agradecer y veo con felicidad que así lo haces junto con tu familia felicidades para el cumpleañero

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful family and you people look beautiful when you smile :) Happy birthday to your Son.. God bless him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola como estas, soy Roberto Garcia Director de Bitcoin Cash House en Venezuela ...

Me gustaria hacerte una entrevista en un live de instagram, avisame si te interesa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your son a blessed birthday. God bless him and your family members too. Nice photos with proud moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I am really happy, life must be celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

En Mi país Cuba a la edad de 21 años ese mismo día no lo selebran esperan al otro día y la costumbre es ir al campo y hacer una fogata rodeado de amigos y familias. Espero tu hijo y ustedes se la hallan pasado bien. Y que el cumpla muchos más.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bonito, a mi me gustaría ir al campo y hacer eso, pero por ahora no se puede. Mi regalo de cumpleaños fue un paseo a la playa y allá hicieron una fogata a la orilla de la playa y bailaron tambor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday your dear son Ma'am.. I wish him good health and more blessings to showered upon him. May he have a birthday blast!🎉🥳

You really have a beautiful family, indeed!!

God bless to your entire family Ma'am Carolina!😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what beautiful words, may your blessings extend to your family as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ma'am..🤗❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your treasure dear Carolina! It is really the greatest happiness to the parents to see their child grew well become so refined and a very good child of God. I can't really fathom how happy you are with your husband to have such a pleasing and adorable son with you. How I wish that my sons will also grow like this and become very good persons as yours. I wish that your son's good desires in life will be achieved. I wish your family wholesome happiness for a lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felicidades a tu hijo. Parece muy buen muchacho.Que bueno que hayan podido celebrar su cumpleanos a pesar de la cuarentena .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, he's a good boy, he's well-behaved, he's studying and he helps his dad at work to earn his own money for his things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your son, Carolina! It seems you all had a great time together. And that's nice you were able to celebrate. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahorita la salud es tan importante y hay que celebrar la vida. eramos como 10 personas nada màs y de verdad me divertí mucho con el juego que hizo mi sobrino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your son. And he looks very happy, thanks to you and your family. I'm sure he had a memorable birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually it was simple, his girlfriend brought him a very tasty cake too. i am happy, my son is now 21 years old and in good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice to celebrate with the family. My congratulations to your son and his dedicated mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

muchísimas gracias gertu, Dios te bendiga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

21 years and counting... Alive, healthy and handsome. God is awesome. Congratulations to him and happy birthday as well. I am happy for you, my friend and I can see the excitement all over your face. Duly deserved. God will keep him and help him even more. He will always make you happy and proud, in Jesus name. Prayers and my congratulations with you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

before your words I can only say amen amen amen amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the birthday boy. What a beautiful day they spent, with family and friends. You made the day special. 🎊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ended up a bit exhausted, fortunately many people helped me, thank you very much for your wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago